Show/Hide
Dealing with the drought - Learn about new regulations and how they affect you.

City Council

Print

Newport Beach City Council - (click photos for biographical information)

Diane Dixon District 1 Mayor Pro Tem
Diane B. Dixon
(2018)
DDixon@NewportBeachCa.gov  
www.dianedixonnb.com
Tony Petros District 2
Tony Petros
(2016)
TPetros@NewportBeachCa.gov
Duffy Duffield

District 3 
Duffy Duffield
(2018)
DDuffield@NewportBeachCa.gov

Kevin Muldoon District 4 
Kevin Muldoon 
(2018)
KMuldoon@NewportBeachCa.gov
Ed Selich District 5 Mayor 
Edward D. Selich
(2016*)
EdSelich@roadrunner.com
Scott Peotter District 6
Scott Peotter
(2018)
SPeotter@NewportBeachCa.gov
Keith Curry District 7 
Keith D. Curry
(2016*)
curryk@pfm.com

* indicates term limit

NOTICE: Emails to Newport Beach Council Members may be considered a public record.

 

 

 

 

The City Council generally meets twice each month to review, direct, and legislate on matters of land use, finance, and general governance (click here for meeting calendar and information).  Meetings are held in the City Council Chambers, located at 100 Civic Center Drive, Newport Beach.

City Council Meetings 101 - FAQs about City Council Meetings

Meetings are televised live and repeated on a regular basis (link to schedule).

Council Members also serve on Committees, including some with community members, to review specialized areas and make recommendations to the full City Council.

Send a message to all Council Members:
CityCouncil@newportbeachca.gov (City Manager Dave Kiff will also be receiving your email)

Leave a message for the Mayor and/or City Council Members:
(
949) 644-3004

Boards & Commissions
Boards, Commissions & Committees 
Boards, Commissions & Committees Roster [PDF]

Council Information
2010 Citizen Survey
2010 Council Accomplishments
City Charter & Municipal Code
City Clerk 
City Manager 
Council District Map
Find Your Council District 
FPPC Form 806 - Public Official Appointments
Policy Manual
Public Hearing Notices

Salary & Budget Information
The City Council and City Manager have been approached by community members with questions and concerns related to the public employee compensation issues, particularly in the City of Bell, that have been the subject of numerous news reports. Dave Kiff has written a letter to the community to explain why that is not the situation in Newport Beach and how citizens can access and confirm the City's salary and budget information.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.