Welcome to the Capital Improvement Program Page!

Print

Budget Documents
Construction Regulations
Project Bids and Results
Projects in Construction
Utility Undergrounding
The Engineering and Construction Services Division of the Public Works Department is responsible for the Capital Improvement Program (CIP) projects, including planning, design, construction, and inspection.

Engineering Services include:

  • Coordinating with utility companies
  • Environmental Programming
  • Feasibility and environmental studies
  • Funding applications for State and Federal grants
  • Planning, design and project management of CIP projects
  • Pavement Management Program
  • Utility Underground Assessment Districts
  • Water Quality and Environmental issues

Construction Services include:

  • Inspection of Capital Improvement Program construction projects
  • Inspecting Encroachment Permits for compliance
  • Preparation of "As-Built" construction drawings
  • Construction Activity / Noise Regulations   

Contact Us

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL

David Webb

Public Works Director

949-644-3330

 dawebb@newportbeachca.gov

Mark Vukojevic   

Deputy Public Works Director

949-644-3319

mvukojevic@newportbeachca.gov

Engineering Services

 

 

Michael Sinacori

Assistant City Engineer 

949-644-3342

 msinacori@newportbeachca.gov 

Robert Stein

Assistant City Engineer 

949-644-3322

 rstein@newportbeachca.gov  

Fong Tse

Assistant City Engineer 

949-644-3321 

 ftse@newportbeachca.gov  

Patrick Arciniega

Senior Civil Engineer

949-644-3347

 parciniega@newportbeachca.gov

Iris Lee

Senior Civil Engineer

949-644-3322

 ilee@newportbeachca.gov

Andy Tran

Senior Civil Engineer

949-644-3315

 atran@newportbeachca.gov

Peter Tauscher

Senior Civil Engineer

949-644-3316

 ptauscher@newportbeachca.gov

Benjamin Davis   

Associate Civil Engineer        

949-644-3317

 bdavis@newportbeachca.gov

Frank Tran

Associate Civil Engineer

949-644-3340

 ftran@newportbeachca.gov

Alfred Castanon

Associate Civil Engineer

949-644-3314

 acastanon@newportbeachca.gov

Construction Management

Marcus Puglisi

Construction Supervisor 

949-644-3331 

 mpuglisi@newportbeachca.gov  

Tom Legault

Senior Public Works Inspector

949-270-8134

 tlegault@newportbeachca.gov

Mike St. Clair        Senior Public Works Inspector  949-270-8133 

mst.clair@newportbeachca.gov

Zac Gentry    

Public Works Inspector II

949-270-8132

zgentry@newportbeachca.gov

General inquiries pwinfo@newportbeachca.gov