Capital Improvement Program (CIP)

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Budget Documents
Construction Regulations
Project Bids and Results
Projects in Construction
Utility Undergrounding

 PHOTO

Click on the image above to view the Proposed FY 17-18 Capital Improvement Program Budget.

The City of Newport Beach Capital Improvement Program (CIP) serves as a plan for the provision of public improvements, special projects, on-going maintenance programs and implementation of the City's master plans. The CIP budget supports the City's stated budget principles:

  • keep the community safe
  • provide quality mix of services that Newport Beach residents expect in a cost effective manner
  • keep Newport Beach looking great
  • maintain a fiscally stable and sustainable city government
  • provide government transparency to the citizenry.

Projects are programmed by long range master plans and as directed by City Council priorities and community input. The Proposed CIP budget will be reviewed next at an open City Council meeting on May 9th and possibly May 23rd.  Adoption is anticipated on June 13th.  We welcome your comments at PWinfo@newportbeachca.gov or 949-644-3311.

Our Services

The Engineering and Construction Services Division of Public Works Department is responsible for the Capital Improvement Program (CIP) projects, including planning, design, construction, and inspection.

Engineering Services include:

  • Coordinating with utility companies
  • Environmental Programming
  • Feasibility and environmental studies
  • Funding applications for State and Federal grants
  • Planning, design and project management of CIP projects
  • Pavement Management Program
  • Utility Underground Assessment Districts
  • Water Quality and Environmental issues

Construction Services include:

  • Inspection of Capital Improvement Program construction projects
  • Inspecting Encroachment Permits for compliance
  • Preparation of "As-Built" construction drawings
  • Construction Activity / Noise Regulations   

Contact Us

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL

David Webb

Public Works Director

949-644-3330

dawebb@newportbeachca.gov

Mark Vukojevic   

Deputy Public Works Director

949-644-3319

mvukojevic@newportbeachca.gov

Engineering Services

 

 

Michael Sinacori

Assistant City Engineer 

949-644-3342

msinacori@newportbeachca.gov

Bob Stein

Assistant City Engineer 

949-644-3322

rstein@newportbeachca.gov

Fong Tse

Assistant City Engineer 

949-644-3321 

ftse@newportbeachca.gov

Patrick Arciniega

Senior Civil Engineer

949-644-3347

parciniega@newportbeachca.gov

Peter Tauscher Senior Civil Engineer  949-644-3316  ptauscher@newportbeachca.gov

Andy Tran

Senior Civil Engineer

949-644-3315

atran@newportbeachca.gov

Kathryne Cho

Associate Civil Engineer

949-644-3014

kcho@newportbeachca.gov

Benjamin Davis   

Associate Civil Engineer        

949-644-3317

bdavis@newportbeachca.gov

Frank Tran

Associate Civil Engineer

949-644-3340

ftran@newportbeachca.gov

Alfred Castanon

Associate Engineer

949-644-3314

acastanon@newportbeachca.gov

Construction Management

Marcus Puglisi

Construction Supervisor 

949-644-3331 

mpuglisi@newportbeachca.gov

Tom Legault

Senior Public Works Inspector

949-270-8134

tlegault@newportbeachca.gov

Mike St. Clair        Senior Public Works Inspector  949-270-8133 

mst.clair@newportbeachca.gov

Zac Gentry    

Public Works Inspector II

949-270-8132

zgentry@newportbeachca.gov

 

General Inquiries

 

pwinfo@newportbeachca.gov 949-644-3311