Show/Hide
Dealing with the drought - Learn about new regulations and how they affect you.

Recreation & Senior Services Contacts

Print

Recreation & Senior Services Director
Laura Detweiler 949-644-3157 ldetweiler@newportbeachca.gov
Recreation & Senior Services Deputy Director
Sean Levin     949-644-3159 slevin@newportbeachca.gov

 

Recreation Front Office Staff

Recreation Front Desk

 

949-644-3151

recreation@newportbeachca.gov

Administrative Support Asst:

Elizabeth Arciniega

949-718-1861

earciniega@newportbeachca.gov  

Administrative Support Asst:

Jessica Battioli

949-644-3162

jbattioli@newportbeachca.gov  

Administrative Technician:

Sonia Villalvazo

949-718-1856

svillalvazo@newportbeachca.gov

Administrative Specialist:

Teri Craig

949-644-3158

tcraig@newportbeachca.gov       

Budget Analyst

Tam Ho

949-644-3273

tho@newportbeachca.gov

 

 

 

 

      

 

Active Kids/Preschool 101

Recreation Coordinator:     

Tu Phan         

949-644-3166           

tphan@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr:

Jonathon Harmon  

949-644-3150

jharmon@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Justin Schmillen

949-644-3154

jschmillen@newportbeachca.gov

  

Aquatics/Newport Coast Community Center

Pool Line:

 

949-270-8108

 

Newport Coast Community Center:

949-270-8100

 

Recreation Coord:      

 Brian Cordeiro

949-270-8103     

bcordeiro@newportbeachca.gov 

Recreation Spvr: Jenn Schulz 949-270-8109 jschulz@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Racquel Valdez

949-644-3156

rvaldez@newportbeachca.gov

 

Marine Protection & Education 

Tidepools:          

949-795-2381

MarineEducation@newportbeachca.gov

Marine Protection Spvr: 

Michelle Clemente

949-644-3036

mclemente@newportbeacha.gov 

 

Newport Navigator/Summer Special/Community Youth Center/Contract Instructors  

Community Youth Center (CYC):

949-644-3165

 

Recreation Coordinator:

Brason Alexander

949-644-3164

balexander@newportbeachca.gov  

Recreation Coordinator:

 

949-644-3161

Recreation Supervisor:

Stephanie Brown   

949-718-1993  

sbrown@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Racquel Valdez

949-644-3156

rvaldez@newportbeachca.gov 

Marketing Specialist:

Sarah Boulton

949-718-1995

sboulton@newportbeachca.gov

 

Senior Services - OASIS Senior Center Staff  

Senior Services Manager: 

Celeste Jardine-Haug

949-644-3247

chaug@newportbeachca.gov  

Administrative Technician:

Anne Doughty   

949-644-3245

adoughty@newportbeachca.gov

Admin. Support Asst:

Josie Tran

949-644-3244

jtran@newportbeachca.gov

Asst Rec Coordinator:

Danny Rice 949-718-1826

drice@newportbeachca.gov  

Recreation Coordinator:

Julie Anding

949-718-1819

janding@newportbeachca.gov 

Recreation Spvr:

Jennifer Sisoev

949-718-1822

jsisoev@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr:

Leslie Hardy  

949-718-1821

lhardy@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr:

Susie DiGiovanna  

949-718-1825

sdigiovanna@newportbeachca.gov


Special Events/Reservations/Park Patrol    

Park Patrol

 

949-795-2381

parkpatrol@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr: 

Matt Dingwall

949-644-3152

mdingwall@newportbeachca.gov

 

 Youth & Adult Sports Leagues  

Recreation Coordinator:

Molly Patience  

949-644-3145

mpatience@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr:

 

 

Recreation Manager:

Janet Cates

949-644-3154

jcates@newportbeachca.gov