Show/Hide

Recreation & Senior Services Contacts

Print

Recreation & Senior Services Director
Laura Detweiler 949-644-3157 ldetweiler@newportbeachca.gov
Recreation & Senior Services Deputy Director
Sean Levin     949-644-3159 slevin@newportbeachca.gov

 

 Recreation Front Office Staff

Recreation Front Desk

 

949-644-3151

recreation@newportbeachca.gov

Administrative Support Asst:

 Lisa Gizara

949-718-1861

lgizara@newportbeachca.gov  

Administrative Support Asst:

Jessica Battioli

949-644-3162

jbattioli@newportbeachca.gov  

Administrative Technician:

Sonia Villalvazo

949-718-1856

svillalvazo@newportbeachca.gov

Administrative Specialist:

Teri Craig

949-644-3158

tcraig@newportbeachca.gov       

Budget Analyst

Tam Ho

949-644-3273

tho@newportbeachca.gov

 

 

 

 

 

      

Active Kids/Preschool 101

Recreation Coord: 

 Amanda Mahaffey

949-644-3166           

amahaffey@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr:

Brason Alexander  

949-644-3150

balexander@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Justin Schmillen

949-644-3154

jschmillen@newportbeachca.gov

 

Aquatics/Newport Coast Community Center

Pool Line:

 

949-270-8108

 

Newport Coast Community Center:

949-270-8100

 

Recreation Coord:      

 Tu Phan

949-270-8103     

tphan@newportbeachca.gov 

Recreation Spvr: Brian Cordeiro 949-270-8109 bcordiero@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Jonathon Harmon

949-644-3156

jharmon@newportbeachca.gov

 

 Marina Park Community Center/Surf Lessons

Community Center:

 

949-270-8150

Fax: 949-723-3520 

Marina Dockmaster:   

949-270-8159

 

Administrative Support Asst:

Elizabeth Arciniega

949-270-8151

earciniega@newportbeachca.gov

Maintenance Worker: Al Perez 949-270-8153 aperez@newportbeachca.gov
Recreation Coordinator: Danny Rice  949-270-8154  drice@newportbeachca.gov 
Marketing Specialist: Natasha Khilawan   949-270-8157 nkhilawan@newportbeachca.gov
Recreation Supervisor: Jennifer Schulz  949-270-8155  jschulz@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Racquel Valdez

949-644-3156

rvaldez@newportbeachca.gov

 

 Marine Protection & Education 

Tidepools:          

949-795-2381

MarineEducation@newportbeachca.gov

Marine Protection Spvr: 

Michelle Clemente

949-644-3036

mclemente@newportbeacha.gov 

 

Newport Navigator/Summer Special/Community Youth Center/Contract Instructors  

Community Youth Center (CYC):

949-644-3165

 

Sr. Recreation Leader:

Nick Locey

949-644-3164

nlocey@newportbeachca.gov  

Recreation Coordinator:  Melissa Torres  949-718-1862  metorres@newportbeachca.gov 
Recreation Supervisor:

Stephanie Brown   

949-718-1993  

sbrown@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Jonathon Harmon

949-644-3156

jharmon@newportbeachca.gov 

 

Senior Services - OASIS Senior Center Staff  

Senior Services Manager: 

Celeste Jardine-Haug

949-644-3247

chaug@newportbeachca.gov  

Administrative Technician:

Anne Doughty   

949-644-3245

adoughty@newportbeachca.gov

Admin. Support Asst:

Josie Tran

949-644-3244

jtran@newportbeachca.gov

Asst Rec Coordinator:

Melissa Gleason 949-718-1826

mgleason@newportbeachca.gov  

Recreation Coordinator:

Julie Anding

949-718-1819

janding@newportbeachca.gov 

Recreation Spvr:

Jennifer Sisoev

949-718-1822

jsisoev@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr:

Leslie Hardy  

949-718-1821

lhardy@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr:

Susie DiGiovanna  

949-718-1825

sdigiovanna@newportbeachca.gov

 

Special Events/Reservations/Park Patrol    

Park Patrol

 

949-795-2381

parkpatrol@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr: 

Matt Dingwall

949-644-3152

mdingwall@newportbeachca.gov

 

Youth & Adult Sports Leagues  

Recreation Coordinator:

Cody Huson

949-644-3154

recreation@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Spvr:  Molly Patience  949-644-3145  mpatience@newportbeachca.gov 

Recreation Manager:

Justin Schmillen

949-644-3160

jschmillen@newportbeachca.gov