Aviation Committee



Agenda Packet 
 Approved Minutes
 Monthly Reports
 Special Reports
 John Wayne Airport
 Archived Agenda Packets

The Aviation Committee was formed generally to assist the City in the implementation of Council Policy A-17 (Newport Beach City Council Airport Policy)

Committee Authorization
Established by Resolution No. 9597 (1979). Recently amended by Resolution No. 2011-31 (April 12, 2011).

Committee Members
City Council - Tony Petros (Chair), Kevin Muldoon (Vice Chair), Duffy Duffield
City Staff - City Manager Dave Kiff, City Attorney Aaron Harp,
Council District Representatives - District #1 Kay Mortenson and Don Hecht, District #2 Eleanor Todd and Gerald Scarboro, District #3 Tom Anderson and Bonnie O'Neil, District #4 Tom Meng and Jock Marlo, District #5 Vicki Frank and Walter Richardson, District #6 Shirley Conger and Lloyd "Bud" Rasner, District #7 Jim Dunlap and Karen Rhyne
Representatives of Airport Working Group - Tony Khoury and Barbara Lichman
Representative from Airfair/SPON - Melinda Seely and Tim Stoaks
Resident of Newport Coast/Newport Ridge - Roger Ham
General Aviation Representative - Vacant

Length of Term for Members
Not defined by Resolution

Frequency of Meetings
The last Monday of each month, unless otherwise noticed

Staff Liaisons
Dave Kiff, City Manager
Tom Edwards, Consultant

Staff Support
Tom Edwards' attendance at the meetings and his monthly "All Things Aviation" summary is part of his monthly retainer ($5K/month). Staff allocates approximately eight hours per month to this committee.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

No events found.