City Arts Commission



 Agenda Packets

Appointed by City Council, the City Arts Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to artistic, aesthetic and cultural aspects of the City. The City Arts Commission also recommends to the City Council the adoption of such ordinances, rules and regulations as it may deem necessary for the administration and preservation of fine arts, performing arts, historical, aesthetic and cultural aspects of the community. On behalf of the City, the Arts Commission actively encourages programs for the cultural enrichment of the community and performs such other duties relating to the arts as the City Council may require.

Committee Authorization:
City Charter, Article VII, Section 712

Committee Members:
Arlene Greer (Chair), Lynn Selich (Vice Chair), Caroline Logan (Secretary), Judy Chang, Rita Goldberg, Robert Smith, Michael Kerr.

Length of Term for Members:
The seven members of the commission serve for a term of four years on a staggered basis.

Frequency of Meetings:
The second Thursday each month, unless otherwise noticed.

Staff Liaison:
Tim Hetherton, Library Services Director

Staff Support:
Staff allocates approximately 30 hours a month to this commission. 

More information on the City’s cultural arts programs can be found online at

City Arts Commission Agendas & Minutes Archive

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

12/10/2015 5:00 PM Not Included