Skip to page body Home About City Government Department & Services Residents Visitors Business Online Services

Agenda PacketPurpose:
Responsible for fiscal governance, the Finance Committee reviews and monitors events and issues which may affect the financial status of the City and oversees adherence to the City’s 15-Point Fiscal Sustainability Plan. (Click here for more information).

Committee Authorization:
Established by Resolution 94-110 and last amended by Resolution No. 2015-5.

Committee Members: 

  • Three Council Members appointed by the Mayor:
    • Keith Curry (Chair),
    • Mayor Pro Tem Diane Dixon, and
    • Council Member Tony Petros
  • Four Citizen Advisors
    • Bill McCullough
    • Larry Tucker
    • John Warner
    • Jack Wu

Length of Term for Members:
Pursuant to Council Policy A-9, the Mayor makes annual appointments, subject to Council confirmation. The term is indefinite pending City Council action.

Frequency of Meetings:
Monthly or semi-monthly, as required, on weeknight evenings, no earlier than 6:00 p.m.

Staff Liaison:
Dan Matusiewicz, Finance Director

Staff Support:
Staff allocates approximately 20 hours per month to this committee. (It should be noted that the majority of the materials and reports provided to the Finance Committee are typical financial reports that would need to be produced and reviewed regardless of the Finance Committee’s existence.)

The City’s budget documents can be found online at

View Past Meetings

No meetings in this view.