Housing Element Update Advisory Committee

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

QUICK LINKS

 Watch the Housing Element Update Advisory Committee Live Stream: Live Stream

 

Purpose & Responsibilities

A. Ensure there is sufficient public outreach and stakeholder input regarding the update to the Housing, Land Use, and Circulation Elements of the City of Newport Beach General Plan and any other Elements deemed necessary;

B. Review responses to the Request for Proposal for services to update the Housing, Land Use, Circulation, and other Elements deemed necessary;

C. Make recommendations to the City Council regarding the selection of consultants to assist in the update of the Housing, Land Use, Circulation, and other Elements deemed necessary;

D. Provide guidance to City staff and the consultant through the outreach process; 

E. Provide guidance to City staff, and the consultant, on goals and policies related to the update of the Housing, Land Use, Circulation Elements, and any other Elements deemed necessary by the Committee or City Council; and

F. Make other recommendations to the City Council regarding the update of the General Plan, as necessary.

Committee Authorization

Adopted by Council Resolution No. 2020-6

Amended by Council Resolution No. 2020-21

Membership

The Mayor, or designated City Council Member, shall be an ex officio member without the right to vote. Nine residents of the City of Newport Beach appointed by the Mayor and Confirmed by the City Council.

Frequency of Meetings

Meetings shall be held as required by the business needs of the Committee in such locations, dates and times allowed by the Ralph M. Brown Act.

Committee Expiration

The Committee shall expire and sunset without further action upon completion and submittal of a certifiable Housing Element to the California Department of Housing and Community Development.

Email all Committee Members: Here

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
 EMAIL APPOINTED
Larry Tucker, Chair   ltucker@newportbeachca.gov 02-25-2020
Jeff Bloom   jbloom@newportbeachca.gov 02-25-2020
Susan DeSantis   sdesantis@newportbeachca.gov 02-25-2020
Paul Fruchbom   pfruchbom@newportbeachca.gov 02-25-2020 
Beth Kiley   ekiley@newportbeachca.gov 02-25-2020
Geoffrey LePlastrier   gleplastrier@newportbeachca.gov 02-25-2020 
Stephen Sandland   ssandland@newportbeachca.gov  02-25-2020
Ed Selich   eselich@newportbeachca.gov 02-25-2020
Debbie Stevens   dstevens@newportbeachca.gov 02-25-2020
Mayor Will O'Neill, Ex Officio Member   woneill@newportbeachca.gov 02-25-2020

 

STAFF LIASIONS
     
 Jim Campbell Deputy Director    jcampbell@newportbeachca.gov 949-644-3210 
 Ben Zdeba Senior Planner   bzdeba@newportbeachca.gov  949-644-3253