
CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

ALL DEPARTMENTS

1 "B" Size Atlas Map Book Sheets see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

2 "B" Size Color Maps see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

3 "D" Size Atlas Sheets  Maps see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

4 "E" Size Maps see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

5 8.5" x 11" Black and White Copy Per Page  $               0.03   $               0.03  ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.0346$          No 4/20/2021

6 8.5" x 11" Color Copy Per Page  $               0.10   $               0.07  (0.03)$                  M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.0793$          No 4/20/2021

7 Atlas Books see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

8 Collection Costs Costs and Charges for Collection of Delinquent Fees see notes see notes M.C. 1.05.100 Pass Thru No 100% of all third party costs and charges 7/26/2016

9 Credit Card Fees on charges in excess of $20,000 TBD TBD Pass Thru No
100% of merchant processing fees (in the form of a percentage) charged on the 
amount over $20,000 7/1/2020

10 DOJ Fee for Fingerprint Processing Processing Charge see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No Pass Through 100% DOJ Charge 7/26/2016

11 DVD/CD Per Disk 0.49$                 0.49$                 ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.49$               No 7/26/2016

12 Flash Drive Per 6.00$                                     6.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 7/1/2021

13 Lobbyist Registration N/A see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/1/2021

14 Notary Fee Per Signature 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     Gov. Code Section 8211 Statute No Maximum Permitted 7/26/2016

15 Outside Copy Services see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/26/2016

16 Penalty and Interest
If fees for services are not paid when due, then in addition to the fees for services a late payment penalty in the 
amount equal to ten percent (10%) of the unpaid amount shall be imposed. see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.040 Penalty No 10% First Penalty / 10% Second Penalty / 10% Interest 7/26/2016

17 Public Record Requests Public Records Act Requests see notes see notes P.R. Act Statute No Materials plus Direct Salary & Benefits Hourly Duplication Rate 7/26/2016

18 Records on Computer DVD/CD/Flash Drive Public Records Act Requests see notes see notes P.R. Act Statute No Materials plus Direct Salary and Benefits Hourly Duplication Rate 7/26/2016

19 Return Check Fee First Returned Check Within One Year Period 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                    
California Civil Code 1719.0 

(a) Statute No Maximum Permitted 7/26/2016

20 Return Check Fee Second And Subsequent Returned Checks Within One Year Period 35.00$                                   35.00$                            ‐$                    
California Civil Code 1719.0 

(a) Statute No Maximum Permitted 7/26/2016

21 Scanned Copy Per Page  $               0.02   $               0.01  N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.0197$          No 4/20/2021

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ‐ BUILDING Fees with "Yes" under CPI column increased by CPI

Administration

22 Accessibility Hardship Board Ratification 1,207.00$                             1,234.00$                       27.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,234.42$           Yes 7/1/2021

23 Appeals Board Hearing ‐ Applicant Unsuccessful Filing Fee for Appeal 1,715.00$                             1,715.00$                       ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,502.58$           Yes $1,715 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

24 Appeals Board Hearing ‐ Applicant Successful Filing Fee for Appeal ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,502.58$           Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A ‐ New 2018 7/1/2021

25 Authorization to duplicate record drawings 39.00$                                   40.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 40.08$                 Yes 7/1/2021

26 Flood Zone Determination Written Determination 112.00$                                114.00$                          2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 114.94$               Yes 7/1/2021

27 Modification To UBC/Alt. Materials & Methods Each Item To Comply With Section 105 & 106 Of The Uniform Administrative Code 284.00$                                291.00$                          7.00$                   CBC11B‐202.4 (exception 8) COS‐Fee 291.23$               Yes 7/1/2021

28 Real Property Document Prep/Transfer/Assign/Ext 286.00$                                292.00$                          6.00$                  
Council Policy F7            
M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 292.76$               Yes 7/1/2021

29 Record Management Per Sheet Of Drawing 2.00$                                     2.00$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 2.15$                   Yes 7/1/2021

30 Special Inspector Licenses Renewal Per Classification 53.00$                                   55.00$                            2.00$                   M.C.15.04.170 COS‐Fee 55.01$                 Yes 7/1/2021

31 Special Inspector Original Licenses Each Test Per Classification 110.00$                                113.00$                          3.00$                   M.C.15.04.170 COS‐Fee 113.426$             Yes 7/1/2021

Certificates and Reports

32 Renewable Temporary Certificate of Occupancy Partial Or Temporary Occupancy Approval Prior To Final Re‐issuance Fee 120.00$                                122.00$                          2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 122.77$               Yes 7/1/2021

33 Residential Building Report Any Occupancy Type 194.00$                                198.00$                          4.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 198.93$               Yes 7/1/2021

34 Residential Building Report Re‐Inspection 129.00$                                131.00$                          2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 131.91$               Yes 7/1/2021

35 Temporary Certificate of Occupancy Partial Or Temporary Occupancy Approval Prior To Final 227.00$                                232.00$                          5.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 232.24$               Yes 7/1/2021

Inspections

36 Off‐Hours Inspection Request Per Hour, 2 Hour Minimum @ 1.5/hr 241.00$                                246.00$                          5.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 246.30$               Yes 7/1/2021

37 Other Inspections Per Hour Inspections Not Otherwise Specified / One Hour Minimum 205.00$                                209.00$                          4.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 209.53$               Yes 7/1/2021

38 Re‐Inspection  Per Hour Assessed When Corrections Are Not Completed  205.00$                                209.00$                          4.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 209.53$               Yes 7/1/2021

Permit Fees

39 Additions of Residential Garages/Carports (438) Permit & Inspection 646.00$                                661.00$                          15.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 661.14$               Yes 7/1/2021

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 
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City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level
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40
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $1.00 To $2,000.00 110.00$                                ‐$                   112.00$                          ‐$                   2.00$                   ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 112.71$               Yes 7/1/2021

41
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $2,001.00 To $25,000.00 110.00$                                17.00$              113.00$                          17.00$              3.00$                   ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 113.07$               17.39$             Yes

Base fee for the first $2,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or fraction 
of, to and including $25,000 7/1/2021

42
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $25,001.00 To $50,000.00  499.00$                                12.00$              510.00$                          12.00$              11.00$                 ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 510.66$               12.52$             Yes

Base fee for the first $25,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $50,000 7/1/2021

43
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $50,001.00 To $100,000.00 809.00$                                8.00$                 826.00$                          8.00$                 17.00$                 ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 826.78$               8.63$               Yes

Base fee for the first $50,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $100,000 7/1/2021

44
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $100,001.00 To $500,000.00 1,237.00$                             6.00$                 1,264.00$                       6.00$                 27.00$                 ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,264.49$           6.69$               Yes

Base fee for the first $100,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $500,000 7/1/2021

45
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $500,001.00 To $1,000,000.00 3,789.00$                             5.00$                 3,872.00$                       5.00$                 83.00$                 ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,872.50$           5.69$               Yes

Base fee for the first $500,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $1,000,000 7/1/2021

46
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) $1,000,001.00 to $5,000,000.00 6,650.00$                             3.75$                 6,796.00$                       3.75$                 146.00$               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 6,796.63$           3.89$               Yes

Base fee for the first $1,000,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $1,000 or 
fraction of, to and including $5,000,000 7/1/2021

47
Building Permit (Non‐Residential, Residential Alterations, Misc. 
Fences/Retaining Walls) Over $5,000,000 21,844.00$                           3.75$                 22,323.00$                     3.75$                 479.00$               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 22,323.10$         3.89$               Yes

Base fee for the first $5,000,000 + incremental cost for each addtl $5,000 or 
fraction of 7/1/2021

48 Combination Electrical Permit Residential Construction 7% of Bldg Permit Fee 7% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

49 Combination Electrical Permit Non‐Residential Construction, Hotels & Apartment Bldgs over 2 story 14% of Bldg Permit Fee 14% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 14% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

50 Combination Mechanical Permit Residential Construction 4% of Bldg Permit Fee 4% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 4% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

51 Combination Mechanical Permit Non‐Residential Construction, Hotels & Apartment Bldgs over 2 story 11% of Bldg Permit Fee 11% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 11% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

52 Combination Plumbing Permit Residential Construction 9% of Bldg Permit Fee 9% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 9% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

53 Combination Plumbing Permit Non‐Residential Construction, Hotels & Apartment Bldgs over 2 story 9% of Bldg Permit Fee 9% of Bldg Permit Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 9% of Bldg Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

54 Demolitions: Multi‐Family Structure (646/647) Permit & Inspection 110.00$                                113.00$                          3.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 113.32$               Yes 7/1/2021

55 Demolitions: One Family Structure (645) Permit & Inspection 132.00$                                135.00$                          3.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 135.54$               Yes 7/1/2021

56 Demolitions: Other Than Structure (648/649) Permit & Inspection 120.00$                                122.00$                          2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 122.83$               Yes 7/1/2021

57 Drainage Permits for Alteration to Drainage Inspection Of Drainage System 232.00$                                237.00$                          5.00$                   M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 237.50$               Yes 7/1/2021

58 Electrical Unit Permit Fee Fee For Each Outlets, First 20 1.75$                                     1.75$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.97$                   Yes 7/1/2021

59 Electrical Unit Permit Fee Fee For Each Outlets, After First 20 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.16$                   Yes 7/1/2021

60 Electrical Unit Permit Fee Fee For Each Lighting Fixtures, First 20 1.75$                                     1.75$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.97$                   Yes 7/1/2021

61 Electrical Unit Permit Fee Fee For Each Lighting Fixture, After 20 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.16$                   Yes 7/1/2021

62
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Up to and including 1 7.00$                                     7.00$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7.73$                   Yes 7/1/2021

63
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 1 and Not Over 10 19.00$                                   19.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 19.74$                 Yes 7/1/2021

64
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 10 and Not Over 50 38.00$                                   39.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 39.66$                 Yes 7/1/2021

65
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 50 and Not Over 100 75.00$                                   77.00$                            2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 77.00$                 Yes 7/1/2021

66
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 100 114.00$                                116.00$                          2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 116.82$               Yes 7/1/2021

67
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive:

Fee For Each 100 Feet Or Fraction Thereof Of Bus ways, For Trolley & Plug‐in Type Bus ways.  Note: Additional Fees For 
Other Fixtures Connected To The Trolley 11.00$                                   11.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 11.69$                 Yes 7/1/2021

68
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Fee For Each Sign, Outline Lighting and Marquees supplied from one branch circuit 41.00$                                   41.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 41.96$                 Yes 7/1/2021

69
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: 600 Volts or Less and Not Over 200 Amperes in Rating 46.00$                                   47.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 47.88$                 Yes 7/1/2021

70
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: 600 Volts or Less and Over 200 Amperes to 1,000 Amperes 94.00$                                   97.00$                            3.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 97.07$                 Yes 7/1/2021

71
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Over 600 Volts or Over 1,000 Amperes in Rating 188.00$                                192.00$                          4.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 192.50$               Yes 7/1/2021

72
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Miscellaneous Apparatus, Conduits and Conductors 28.00$                                   29.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 29.12$                 Yes 7/1/2021

73
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Special Event, Each Generator, Electrical 41.00$                                   41.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 41.96$                 Yes 7/1/2021

74
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Special Event Lighting 11.00$                                   11.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 11.69$                 Yes 7/1/2021

75
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Temporary Power Service 41.00$                                   41.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 41.96$                 Yes 7/1/2021

76
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive: Fee For Each Temporary Service Pedestal 41.00$                                   41.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 41.96$                 Yes 7/1/2021

77
Fee For Each Power Apparatus, Rating in horsepower, kilowatts, 
kilovolt‐amperes, or kilovolt‐amperes‐reactive:

Fee For Each Temp. Distribution System, Lighting, Outlet, Decorative Site, Temp Receptacles, Switches And Lighting 
Outlets In Which Current Is Controlled (Except Services, Feeders, Meters) 20.00$                                   21.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 21.06$                 Yes 7/1/2021

78 Fire Sprinkler/Alarms/Misc. Permit & Inspection 263.00$                                269.00$                          6.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 269.08$               Yes 7/1/2021

79 Grading Bond Fee 445.00$                                455.00$                          10.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 455.61$               Yes 7/1/2021

80
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 0‐200 Cubic Yards  952.00$                                973.00$                          21.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 973.31$               Yes 7/1/2021

81
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 201‐300 Cubic Yards  975.00$                                997.00$                          22.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 997.15$               Yes 7/1/2021

82
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 301‐400 Cubic Yards 999.00$                                1,020.00$                       21.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,020.98$           Yes 7/1/2021

83
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 401‐500 Cubic Yards 1,023.00$                             1,046.00$                       23.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,046.15$           Yes 7/1/2021

84
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 501‐600 Cubic Yards 1,069.00$                             1,092.00$                       23.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,092.49$           Yes 7/1/2021

2



CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

85
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 601‐700 Cubic Yards 1,114.00$                             1,138.00$                       24.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,138.84$           Yes 7/1/2021

86
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 701‐800 Cubic Yards 1,162.00$                             1,187.00$                       25.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,187.84$           Yes 7/1/2021

87
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 801‐900 Cubic Yards 1,207.00$                             1,234.00$                       27.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,234.19$           Yes 7/1/2021

88
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 901‐1000 Cubic Yards 1,253.00$                             1,280.00$                       27.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,280.53$           Yes 7/1/2021

89
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 1,001‐10,000 Cubic Yards 1,258.00$                             440.00$            1,285.00$                       449.00$            27.00$                 $9.00 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,285.66$           449.98$          Yes

Base fee for the first 1,000 cubic yards + incremental cost for each addtl 1,000 
CY or fraction of, to and including 10,000 CY 7/1/2021

90
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 10,001‐100,000 Cubic Yards 5,198.00$                             439.00$            5,312.00$                       449.00$            114.00$               $10.00 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 5,312.37$           449.35$          Yes

Base fee for the first 10,000 cubic yards + incremental cost for each addtl 
10,000 CY or fraction of, to and including 100,000 CY 7/1/2021

91
Grading Permit Fee ‐ Calculated based on cut or fill which ever is 
greater 100,001 Cubic Yards or more 9,259.00$                             427.00$            9,462.00$                       437.00$            203.00$               $10.00 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 9,462.49$           437.13$          Yes

Base fee for the first 100,000 cubic yards + incremental cost for each addtl 
10,000 CY or fraction of 7/1/2021

92 Grading Permit Fees (Based on Site Improvements) Curb & Gutter, Paving, Erosion Control
 Same As Building Permit 
Fee Table 

 Same As Building 
Permit Fee Table  N/A M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee

 Same As 
Building Permit  Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

93 Harbor  Permit & Inspection 308.00$                                314.00$                          6.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 629.51$               Yes 50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

94 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Low Voltage Outlet, First 20 1.75$                                     1.75$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.97$                   Yes 7/1/2021

95 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Low Voltage Outlet, After First 20 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.16$                   Yes 7/1/2021

96 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Pole or Platform‐Mounted Lighting Fixtures 1.75$                                     1.75$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.97$                   Yes 7/1/2021

97 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Theatrical‐type Lighting Fixtures Or Assemblies 1.75$                                     1.75$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.97$                   Yes 7/1/2021

98 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Residential Appliance or Receptacle Outlet (New Construction) 7.00$                                     7.00$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7.73$                   Yes 7/1/2021

99 Low Voltage System Fee For Each Non‐Residential Appliances and Self‐Contained Factory‐Wired, Not exceeding one horsepower  7.00$                                     7.00$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7.73$                   Yes 7/1/2021

100 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Forced Air or Gravity Type Furnace up to and including 100,000 Btu/h 21.00$                                   22.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 22.02$                 Yes 7/1/2021

101 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Forced Air or Gravity Type Furnace over 100,000 Btu/h 25.00$                                   26.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 26.36$                 Yes 7/1/2021

102 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Floor Furnace, Including Vent 21.00$                                   22.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 22.02$                 Yes 7/1/2021

103 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Suspended Heater, Recessed Wall Heater or Floor‐Mounted Unit Heater 21.00$                                   22.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 22.02$                 Yes 7/1/2021

104 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Installation, Relocation, Replacement of Appliance Vent 10.00$                                   11.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 11.01$                 Yes 7/1/2021

105 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Repair, Alteration of , Add'n to Heating / Cooling Appliances 21.00$                                   22.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 22.02$                 Yes 7/1/2021

106 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor to and Including 3 HP  21.00$                                   22.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 22.02$                 Yes 7/1/2021

107 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption System to and Including 100,000 Btu/h 21.00$                                   22.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 22.02$                 Yes 7/1/2021

108 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor Over 3 HP to and including 15 HP 38.00$                                   39.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 39.54$                 Yes 7/1/2021

109 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption Sys. Over 100,000 Btu/h & including 500,00 Btu/h 38.00$                                   39.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 39.54$                 Yes 7/1/2021

110 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor Over 15 HP to and including 30 HP 53.00$                                   54.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 54.88$                 Yes 7/1/2021

111 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption Sys. Over 500,000 Btu/h & including 1,000,000 Btu/h 53.00$                                   54.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 54.88$                 Yes 7/1/2021

112 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor Over 30 HP to and including 50 HP 78.00$                                   80.00$                            2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 80.63$                 Yes 7/1/2021

113 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption Sys. Over 1,000,000 Btu/h  including 1,750,000 Btu/h 78.00$                                   80.00$                            2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 80.63$                 Yes 7/1/2021

114 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Boiler or Compressor over 50 HP 133.00$                                136.00$                          3.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 136.45$               Yes 7/1/2021

115 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Absorption System Over 1,750,000 Btu/h 133.00$                                136.00$                          3.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 136.45$               Yes 7/1/2021

116 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Air handling Unit To & Including 10,000 Cu Ft/Min Including Attached Ducts  15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.35$                 Yes 7/1/2021

117 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Air Handling Unit Over 10,000 cfm 25.00$                                   26.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 26.36$                 Yes 7/1/2021

118 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Evaporative Cooler Other Than Portable Type 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.35$                 Yes 7/1/2021

119 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Ventilation Fan Connected to a Single Duct 10.00$                                   11.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 11.01$                 Yes 7/1/2021

120 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Ventilation System Not Connected to Any Other System 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.35$                 Yes 7/1/2021

121 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Hood Served by Mech Exhaust, Including Ducts 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.35$                 Yes 7/1/2021

122 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Domestic Type Incinerator 25.00$                                   26.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 26.36$                 Yes 7/1/2021

123 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Fee For Each Commercial or Industrial Type Incinerator 107.00$                                110.00$                          3.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 110.09$               Yes 7/1/2021

124 Mechanical Unit Permit Fees Other Equipment or Appliances Not Listed in This Code, Fee For Each 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 15.35$                 Yes 7/1/2021

125 Miscellaneous: Fences/Retaining Walls Permit & Inspection Same As Building Permit Fee Table
 Same As Building 
Permit Fee Table  N/A M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee Same As Building Permit Fee Tab Yes 7/1/2021

126 Miscellaneous: Re‐roofs Permit & Inspection 343.00$                                351.00$                          8.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 351.37$               Yes 7/1/2021

127 One/Two Family Addition (434) (0‐250 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 836.00$                                854.00$                          18.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 854.41$               Yes 7/1/2021

128 One/Two Family Addition (434) (251‐500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 1,328.00$                             1,357.00$                       29.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,357.68$           Yes 7/1/2021

129 One/Two Family Addition (434) (501‐1,000 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 2,045.00$                             2,090.00$                       45.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 2,090.63$           Yes 7/1/2021
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130 One/Two Family Addition (434) (1,001‐2,000 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 3,037.00$                             3,104.00$                       67.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,104.38$           Yes 7/1/2021

131 One/Two Family Addition (434) (2,001‐3,000 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 4,333.00$                             4,428.00$                       95.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 4,428.09$           Yes 7/1/2021

132 One/Two Family Addition (434) (3,001+ sq ft) Permit & Inspection 5,540.00$                             5,661.00$                       121.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 5,661.99$           Yes 7/1/2021

133 One/Two Family Shoring Permit & Inspection 596.00$                                609.00$                          13.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 609.75$               Yes 7/1/2021

134 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (0‐2,500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 3,648.00$                             3,728.00$                       80.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,728.92$           Yes 7/1/2021

135 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (2,501‐3,500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 5,194.00$                             5,307.00$                       113.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 5,308.00$           Yes 7/1/2021

136 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (3,501‐4,500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 5,770.00$                             5,896.00$                       126.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 5,896.50$           Yes 7/1/2021

137 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (4,501‐5,500 sq ft) Permit & Inspection 6,710.00$                             6,857.00$                       147.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 6,857.91$           Yes 7/1/2021

138 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (5,501+ sq ft) Permit & Inspection 9,159.00$                             9,360.00$                       201.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 9,360.16$           Yes 7/1/2021

139 Patios/Decks/Trellis (329)  Permit & Inspection 381.00$                                389.00$                          8.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 389.91$               Yes 7/1/2021

140 Permit Issuance Fees Issuance of Permit (counter only) 37.00$                                   38.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 38.59$                 Yes 7/1/2021

141 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Plumbing Fixture, Trap, Set of Fixtures on One Trap 15.00$                                   16.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 16.14$                 Yes 7/1/2021

142 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Building Sewer, Trailer Park Sewer 38.00$                                   39.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 39.30$                 Yes 7/1/2021

143 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee Per Drain In Rainwater Systems 15.00$                                   16.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 16.14$                 Yes 7/1/2021

144 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Cesspool 56.00$                                   57.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 57.71$                 Yes 7/1/2021

145 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Private Sewage Disposal System 113.00$                                115.00$                          2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 115.76$               Yes 7/1/2021

146 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees
Fee For Each Industrial Waste Pretreatment Interceptor, Excepting Kitchen Type Grease Inter. Functioning As Fixture 
Traps   30.00$                                   31.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 31.15$                 Yes 7/1/2021

147 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Water Piping, Water Treating Equipment 7.00$                                     8.00$                               1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 8.15$                   Yes 7/1/2021

148 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Drainage or Vent Piping Fixture 7.00$                                     8.00$                               1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 8.15$                   Yes 7/1/2021

149 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Lawn Sprinkler System on One Meter, Backflow Protection Dev. 22.00$                                   23.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 23.15$                 Yes 7/1/2021

150 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees 1 To 5 Atmospheric Type Vacuum Breakers 18.00$                                   18.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 18.43$                 Yes 7/1/2021

151 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each When More than 5 Atmospheric Type Vacuum Breakers, 3.75$                                     3.75$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3.91$                   Yes 7/1/2021

152 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Other Backflow Protective Device 2 Inches & Smaller 18.00$                                   18.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 18.43$                 Yes 7/1/2021

153 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Other Backflow Protective Device Over 2 Inches 38.00$                                   39.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 39.30$                 Yes 7/1/2021

154 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Gas Piping System of One to Four Outlets 7.00$                                     8.00$                               1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 8.15$                   Yes 7/1/2021

155 Plumbing Permit Unit Fees Fee For Each Outlet Gas Piping System of Five or More Outlets 1.75$                                     1.75$                               ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1.80$                   Yes 7/1/2021

156 Pools/Spas Permit & Inspection 430.00$                                440.00$                          10.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 440.42$               Yes 7/1/2021

157 Solar (434)  Permit & Inspection 474.00$                                485.00$                          11.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 485.04$               Yes 7/1/2021

158 Strong Motion Instrumentation  (CA State Fee)  Residential Structures Less Than Three Stories High see notes see notes N/A
Section 2705 Public 
Resources Code Statute see notes No 100% of State Fee 10/24/2016

159 Supplemental Permits Issuance, Fee For Each Permit 12.00$                                   12.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 12.26$                 Yes 7/1/2021

160 Water Heater Permit Fee For Each Water Heater and/or Vent 31.00$                                   31.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 32.00$                 Yes 7/1/2021

Plan Reviews

161 Additions of Residential Garages/Carports (438) Plan Review 406.00$                                415.00$                          9.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 415.62$               Yes 7/1/2021

162 Demolitions: Multi‐Family Structure (646/647) Plan Review 316.00$                                323.00$                          7.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 323.39$               Yes 7/1/2021

163 Demolitions: One Family Structure (645) Plan Review 316.00$                                323.00$                          7.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 323.39$               Yes 7/1/2021

164 Demolitions: Other Than Structure (648/649) Plan Review 320.00$                                327.00$                          7.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 327.89$               Yes 7/1/2021

165 Determination of Unreasonable Hardship To comply with Disabled Access Requirements 349.00$                                357.00$                          8.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 357.20$               Yes 7/1/2021

166 Disabled Access Compliance Review Title 24 compliance review of documents 0.1% of Construction Cost 0.1% of Construction Cost ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 0.1% of Construction Cost Yes Minimum $91. Maximum $944. CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

167 Drainage Plan Review for Alteration to Drainage Drainage compliance review of documents 195.00$                                199.00$                          4.00$                   M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 199.74$               Yes 7/1/2021

168 Electrical Plan Review Code compliance review of electrical plans 87% of Total Electrical Permit Fee 87% of Total Electrical Permit Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee
 87% of Total 
Electrical Permit  Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

169 Energy Compliance Review Title 24 compliance review of documents 0.07% of Construction Cost 0.07% of Construction Cost ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 0.07% of Construction Cost Yes
Minimum $61. Maximum for 1 & 2 dwelling $303. $550 maximum for all others. 
CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

170 Expedite Plan Review Request To Expedite Plan Check and Work Overtime
 1.75 X Regular Plan 
Review Fees, $453   N/A  M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee Yes 7/1/2021

171 Fire Sprinkler/Alarms/Misc. Plan Review 217.00$                                222.00$                          5.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 222.19$               Yes 7/1/2021

172 Grading Plan Review by City Staff Code Compliance Review of Grading Plans 87% of Grading Permit Fee 87% of Grading Permit Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 87% of Grading Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

173 Grading Plan Review of Complex Projects by Consultant Code Compliance Review of Grading Plans 133% of Consultant Fee 133% of Consultant Fee M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 133% of Consultant Fee Yes
CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee (Consultant 100% Pass Thru, City 
Staff COS‐Fee 18% of Consultant fee) 7/1/2021

 1.75 X Regular Plan Review Fees, $453 
minimum 

 1.75 X Regular Plan Review 
Fees, $453 minimum 
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CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%
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City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 
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 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

174 Harbor Construction Plan Review Code Compliance Review  $                               322.00   $                         329.00  7.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee  $             659.11  Yes 50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 7/1/2021

175 Mechanical Plan Review Code compliance review of HVAC plans
 87% of Total Mechanical 
Permit Fee 

 87% of Total 
Mechanical Permit Fee  ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee

 87% of Total 
Mechanical  Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

176 Miscellaneous: Fences/Retaining Walls Plan Review Same As Plan Review Same As Plan Review N/A M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee Same As Plan Review Yes 7/1/2021

177 Miscellaneous: Re‐roofs Plan Review 167.00$                                171.00$                          4.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 171.09$               Yes 7/1/2021

178 One/Two Family Addition (434) (0‐250 sq ft) Plan Review 832.00$                                850.00$                          18.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 850.55$               Yes 7/1/2021

179 One/Two Family Addition (434) (251‐500 sq ft) Plan Review 1,163.00$                             1,188.00$                       25.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,188.84$           Yes 7/1/2021

180 One/Two Family Addition (434) (501‐1,000 sq ft) Plan Review 1,602.00$                             1,637.00$                       35.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,637.86$           Yes 7/1/2021

181 One/Two Family Addition (434) (1,001‐2,000 sq ft) Plan Review 2,371.00$                             2,423.00$                       52.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 2,423.03$           Yes 7/1/2021

182 One/Two Family Addition (434) (2,001‐3,000 sq ft) Plan Review 3,550.00$                             3,628.00$                       78.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,628.74$           Yes 7/1/2021

183 One/Two Family Addition (434) (3,001+ sq ft) Plan Review 4,421.00$                             4,518.00$                       97.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 4,518.39$           Yes 7/1/2021

184 One/Two Family Shoring Plan Review 994.00$                                1,016.00$                       22.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 1,016.29$           Yes 7/1/2021

185 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (0‐2,500 sq ft) Plan Review 3,285.00$                             3,357.00$                       72.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,357.68$           Yes 7/1/2021

186 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (2,501‐3,500 sq ft) Plan Review 3,735.00$                             3,817.00$                       82.00$                 M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 3,817.40$           Yes 7/1/2021

187 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (3,501‐4,500 sq ft) Plan Review 4,830.00$                             4,936.00$                       106.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 4,936.38$           Yes 7/1/2021

188 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (4,501‐5,500 sq ft) Plan Review 5,919.00$                             6,048.00$                       129.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 6,048.88$           Yes 7/1/2021

189 One/Two Family Structure (101/103) (5,501+ sq ft) Plan Review 7,049.00$                             7,203.00$                       154.00$               M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 7,203.62$           Yes 7/1/2021

190 Patios/Decks/Trellis (329)  Plan Review 313.00$                                319.00$                          6.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 319.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

191 Plan Check Extension Request To Extend Plan Check 66.00$                                   68.00$                            2.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 68.09$                 Yes 7/1/2021

192 Plan Check Hourly Rate  Fee per Hour 255.00$                                261.00$                          6.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 261.22$               Yes 7/1/2021

193 Plan Review (Non‐Residential and Residential Alterations) Buildings Or Structures 87% of Building Permit Fee 87% of Building Permit Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 87% of Building Permit Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

194 Plumbing Plan Review Code compliance review of Plumbing plans
 87% of Total Plumbing 
Permit Fee 

 87% of Total Plumbing 
Permit Fee  ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee

 87% of Total 
Plumbing Permit  Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

195 Pools/Spas Plan Review 387.00$                                396.00$                          9.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 396.22$               Yes 7/1/2021

196 Repetitive Plan Review Similar Units In Tracts Containing More Than 5 Units After Model When Full Fee Is Paid For Model 25% of Plan Review Fee 25% of Plan Review Fee ‐$                     M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 25% of Plan Review Fee Yes CPI adjusted indirectly through referenced fee 7/1/2021

197 Solar (434)  Plan Review 400.00$                                409.00$                          9.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 409.17$               Yes 7/1/2021

198 Waste Management Administration Fee Administration Fee Demolition 26.00$                                   27.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.15.02 COS‐Fee 27.25$                 Yes 7/1/2021

199 Water Quality Management Inspections (Commercial Projects) Code Compliance Review/Inspections 343.00$                                350.00$                          7.00$                   M.C.15.10.071 COS‐Fee 350.53$               Yes 7/1/2021

200 Water Quality Management Inspections (Residential Projects) Code Compliance Review/Inspections 278.00$                                284.00$                          6.00$                   M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 284.25$               Yes 7/1/2021

201 Water Quality Management Plan Review (Commercial Projects) Code Compliance Review‐Building Fee 269.00$                                275.00$                          6.00$                   M.C.15.10.070 Pass Thru 275.75$               Yes Actual costs of licensed contractor 7/1/2021

202 Water Quality Management Plan Review (Residential Projects) Code Compliance Review‐Building Fee 187.00$                                191.00$                          4.00$                   M.C.15.10.070 Pass Thru 191.52$               Yes Actual costs of licensed contractor 7/1/2021

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ‐ PLANNING Fees with "Yes" under CPI column increased by CPI, unless noted otherwise

203 Amendments ‐ General Plan Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 239.00$                                266.00$                          27.00$                 CC Policy K‐1                COS‐Fee 266.04$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

204 Amendments ‐ Local Coastal Program Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 239.00$                                266.00$                          27.00$                 M.C 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 266.04$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

205 Amendments ‐ Planned Community Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 239.00$                                266.00$                          27.00$                 M.C 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 266.04$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

206 Amendments ‐ Zoning Code/Specific Plan Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 239.00$                                266.00$                          27.00$                 CC Policy K‐1   COS‐Fee 266.04$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

207 Appeals City Council 1,715.00$                             1,715.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 20.64.030, M.C. 21.64.030 COS‐Fee 4,211.56$           Yes $1,715 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

208 Appeals  Planning Commission 1,715.00$                             1,715.00$                       ‐$                    
M.C. 20.64.030, M.C. 

21.64.030 COS‐Fee 4,211.56$           Yes $1,715 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

209 Appeals ‐ Coastal Development Permit Application Coastal Development Permit Application Appeals from Zoning Administrator to Planning Commission ‐$                                       ‐$                                 N/A
M.C. 20.64.030, M.C. 

21.64.030 COS‐Fee 4,211.56$           Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

210 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Successful) Appeal to Harbor Commission ‐$                                       ‐$                                 M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 3,029.73$           Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A  (studied 2021) 7/1/2021

211 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Unsuccessful) Appeal to Harbor Commission 1,250.00$                             1,250.00$                       M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 3,029.73$           Yes $1,250 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A (studied 2021) 7/1/2021

212 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Successful) Appeal to City Council ‐$                                       ‐$                                 M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 2,072.68$           Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A (studied 2021) 7/1/2021

213 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Unsuccessful) Appeal to City Council 940.00$                                940.00$                          M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 2,072.68$           Yes $940 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A (studied 2021) 7/1/2021

214 Approval in Concept Application 839.00$                                916.00$                          77.00$                
M.C. 15.37.020, M.C. 

21.52.015 COS‐Fee 916.48$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

215 Banner Permit Application 50.00$                                   58.00$                            8.00$                   M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 58.04$                 Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

216 Certificate of Compliance ‐ Subdivision Code Application 358.00$                                366.00$                          8.00$                   M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 366.18$               Yes 7/1/2021

217 Coastal Development Permit (CDP)   Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 239.00$                                266.00$                          27.00$                 M.C. 21.50.040 COS‐Fee 266.04$               Yes
Used when multiple permits are needed for a project; Phasing in fee increase, 
50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021
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CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%
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218 Coastal Development Permit (CDP) / Parcel Map Bundle 2,947.00$                             3,380.00$                       433.00$               M.C. 21.50.040 COS‐Fee 3,380.48$           Yes New Fee 2020; Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

219 Coastal Development Permit (CDP) ‐ Stand Alone 2,309.00$                             2,360.00$                       51.00$                 M.C. 21.50.040 COS‐Fee 2,360.43$           Yes New flat fee 2018, Used when only a CDP is needed for a project 7/1/2021

220 Coastal Development Permit (CDP) Waiver Application 1,085.00$                             1,195.00$                       110.00$               M.C. 21.50.040 COS‐Fee 1,195.45$           Yes
Waiver for De Minimis Development; Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 
2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

221 Compliance Letters / Minor Records Research Application 382.00$                                390.00$                          8.00$                   M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 390.94$               Yes 7/1/2021

222 Comprehensive Sign/ Heritage / Innovative Permit Application  1,841.00$                             1,906.00$                       65.00$                 M.C. 20.42.120/130 COS‐Fee 1,972.04$           Yes 7/1/2021

223 Condominium Conversion Permit  Application 1,325.00$                             1,354.00$                       29.00$                 M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 1,354.95$           Yes 7/1/2021

224 Development Agreement Adoption  Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 239.00$                                266.00$                          27.00$                 M.C. 15.45.030 COS‐Fee 266.04$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

225 Development Agreement Annual Review Application 1,367.00$                             1,397.00$                       30.00$                 M.C. 15.45.030 COS‐Fee 1,397.16$           Yes 7/1/2021

226 Development Plan ‐ Planned Community Application ‐ per hour (Deposit Account) 239.00$                                266.00$                          27.00$                 M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 266.04$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

227 Director / Staff Approval Application 961.00$                                982.00$                          21.00$                 M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 982.74$               Yes 7/1/2021

228 Environmental Documents Application  110% of Consultant Cost 110% of Consultant Cost M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 110% of Consultant Cost Yes 7/1/2021

229 Extension of Time ‐ Subdivision Code Application 168.00$                                172.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 172.31$               Yes 7/1/2021

230 Extension of Time ‐ ZC (except Abatement Period) Application 168.00$                                172.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 172.31$               Yes 7/1/2021

231 In‐Lieu Parking Application ‐ per space 150.00$                                150.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 20.40.130
Impact 
Fee 150.00$               No 10/24/2016

232 Limited Term Permits ‐ less than 90 days Application 592.00$                                650.00$                          58.00$                 M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 650.26$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

233 Limited Term Permits ‐ more than 90 days Application 1,994.00$                             2,235.00$                       241.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 2,235.13$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

234 Limited Term Permits ‐ seasonal sales Application 274.00$                                309.00$                          35.00$                 M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 309.43$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

235 Lot Line Adjustment Application 2,065.00$                             2,316.00$                       251.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 2,316.48$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

236 Lot Merger Application 2,065.00$                             2,316.00$                       251.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 2,316.48$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

237 Modification Permit Application 2,934.00$                             3,219.00$                       285.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 3,219.72$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

238 Non‐Conforming Abatement Period Extension Application 611.00$                                698.00$                          87.00$                 M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 698.59$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

239 Operators License Appeal Application 853.00$                                946.00$                          93.00$                 M.C . 5.25 COS‐Fee 946.22$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

240 Operators License Application Application 897.00$                                974.00$                          77.00$                 M.C . 5.25 COS‐Fee 974.37$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

241 Planned Development Permit Application  5,518.00$                             6,386.00$                       868.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 6,386.15$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

242 Preliminary Application for Residential Development Application 760.00$                                776.00$                          N/A M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 776.69$               Yes New Fee 2020   7/1/2021

243 Public Noticing 497.00$                                508.00$                          N/A M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 508.43$               Yes New Fee 2020  7/1/2021

244 Reasonable Accommodation Application ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C. 20.52.070 Section C 2b COS‐Fee 3,331.08$           Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A and M.C. 20.52.070 Section C 2b 7/1/2021

245 Site Development Review ‐ Planning Commission Application 5,219.00$                             5,776.00$                       557.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 5,776.60$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

246 Site Development Review ‐ Zoning Administrator Application 2,970.00$                             3,293.00$                       323.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 3,293.28$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

247 Subdivisions ‐ Parcel Map Application 2,069.00$                             2,301.00$                       232.00$               M.C. 19.08.040 COS‐Fee 2,301.54$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

248 Subdivisions ‐ Tentative Tract Map Application 5,139.00$                             5,685.00$                       546.00$               M.C. 19.08.040 COS‐Fee 5,685.17$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

249 Subdivisions ‐ Vesting Tentative Map Application 5,139.00$                             5,685.00$                       546.00$               M.C. 19.08.040 COS‐Fee 5,685.17$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

250 Transfer of Development Rights Application  3,857.00$                             4,490.00$                       633.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 4,490.76$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

251 Use Permit (Conditional) ‐ Planning Commission Application 5,271.00$                             5,838.00$                       567.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 5,838.03$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

252 Use Permit (Minor) ‐ Zoning Administrator Application 2,970.00$                             3,292.00$                       322.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 3,292.93$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

253 Variance Application  4,637.00$                             5,380.00$                       743.00$               M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 5,380.39$           Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

254 Zoning Plan Check (Non‐Residential and Residential Alterations) Application ‐ per hour 185.00$                                208.00$                          23.00$                 M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee 208.58$               Yes Phasing in fee increase, 50% of increase in 2020, full cost 2021 7/1/2021

255 Zoning Plan Check Residential (except Residential Alterations) see notes see notes see notes M.C. 20.50.050 COS‐Fee Yes No longer a separate fee; incorporated into Building plan review flat fee 7/1/2021

256 Apartments Per month (Apartments #5 & #7) 2,862.49$                             2,918.31$                       55.82$                 Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 2,918.31$          
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  7/1/2020

257 Garage Rentals Per month 379.65$                                387.05$                          7.40$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 387.05$              
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  7/1/2020

258 Slip Rentals 20' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 24.64$                                   25.82$                            1.18$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 25.82$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

259 Slip Rentals 25' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 25.39$                                   26.78$                            1.39$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 26.78$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ‐ REAL PROPERTY

Balboa Yacht Basin Slip/Garage/Apartment Rentals 
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CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%
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Current Charges

260 Slip Rentals 31' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 28.19$                                   29.35$                            1.16$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 29.35$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

261 Slip Rentals 32' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 28.68$                                   29.84$                            1.16$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 29.84$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

262 Slip Rentals 34' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 33.24$                                   34.14$                            0.90$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 34.14$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

263 Slip Rentals 35' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 33.24$                                   34.14$                            0.90$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 34.14$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

264 Slip Rentals 37' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 33.09$                                   34.24$                            1.15$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 34.24$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

265 Slip Rentals 40' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 36.50$                                   37.75$                            1.25$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 37.75$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

266 Slip Rentals 45' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 40.76$                                   40.47$                            (0.29)$                  Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 40.47$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

267 Slip Rentals 50' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 46.94$                                   46.84$                            (0.10)$                  Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 46.84$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

268 Slip Rentals 60' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 48.78$                                   51.69$                            2.91$                   Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 51.69$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

269 Slip Rentals 75' Slip ‐ per foot, per month 56.87$                                   54.79$                            (2.08)$                  Resolution 2010‐134 Rental 54.79$                 No

Rate charged shall be the greater of the slip or the boat. If the boat is longer 
than the slip it is in, the charge shall be based on the slip price plus the extra 
lineal feet of the boat, at that same slip rate. 7/1/2020

Piers 

270 Commercial See Resolution See Resolution See Resolution

Res 2012‐91, 2012‐92, 2012‐
96, 2012‐97, 2012‐98, 2013‐

88 & 2017‐49 Rental See Resolution No 7/25/2017

FINANCE
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2021‐21 adopted 3/9/21

Revenue

271 Adult Oriented Business Permits Permit 1,138.00$                             1,308.00$                       170.00$               M.C. 5.96.020(B) COS‐Fee 1,308.43$           Yes 7/1/2021

272 Business License ‐ change in information 24.00$                                   24.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 5.04.210 COS‐Fee 24.13$                 Yes 7/1/2021

273 Business License ‐ duplicate Reprint Certificate 11.00$                                   11.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 5.04.200 COS‐Fee 11.42$                 Yes 7/1/2021

274 Business License Initial Application Application Processing Fee 62.00$                                   60.00$                            (2.00)$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 60.45$                 Yes 7/1/2021

275 Dance Permit Permit 172.00$                                176.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 5.32.040 COS‐Fee 176.63$               Yes 7/1/2021

276 Dog License Late Charge Late Charge 2.50$                                     2.50$                               ‐$                     M.C. 7.04.060 Pass Thru 2.50$                   No Service is provided by a vendor. 7/26/2016

277 Dog License Tag Replacement Tag Replacement 7.00$                                     7.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 7.04.060 COS‐Fee 7.31$                   Yes Service is provided by a vendor. 7/1/2021

278 Dog License Unaltered Per Year 44.00$                                   50.00$                            6.00$                   M.C. 7.04.060 COS‐Fee 50.20$                 Yes Service is provided by a vendor. 7/1/2021

279 Dog License‐Sterilized Per Year 22.00$                                   25.00$                            3.00$                  
Food and Agricultural Code 
30804.5 M.C. 7.04.060 COS‐Fee 50.20$                 Yes

Service is provided by a vendor. 50% Recovery per Food and Agricultural Code 
30804.5 7/1/2021

280 Escort Service Per Employee Escort Employee 507.00$                                575.00$                          68.00$                 M.C. 5.90.035 COS‐Fee 575.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

281 Escort Service Permit Permit To Conduct Escort Services 987.00$                                1,121.00$                       134.00$               M.C. 5.90.020 COS‐Fee 1,121.46$           Yes 7/1/2021

282 Film Permit Fee ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 COS‐Fee ‐$                     Yes 2012 Fee $276 suspended per Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

283 Film Production Application ‐With Film Liaison ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 COS‐Fee ‐$                     Yes 2012 Fee $49 suspended per Council Resolution 2014‐100  11/25/2014

284 Film Production Application ‐Without Film Liaison 289.00$                                296.00$                          7.00$                   M.C. 5.46.030 COS‐Fee 296.01$               Yes   7/1/2021

285 Film Permit ‐ Cancellation Fee (for permits req add'l City svcs) N/A see notes M.C. 5.46.070 COS‐Fee see notes Yes 100% Fully Loaded Hourly Rate ‐ New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

286 Film Permit ‐ Review Fee (5 or fewer cast & crew) N/A 12.00$                            M.C. 5.46.030 COS‐Fee 12.89$                 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

287 Film Permit ‐ Review Fee (6 or more cast & crew) N/A 51.00$                            M.C. 5.46.030 COS‐Fee 51.57$                 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

288 Film Permit ‐ Staff Time Outside of Permit Application Review N/A see notes M.C. 5.46.070 COS‐Fee see notes Yes 100% Fully Loaded Hourly Rate ‐ New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

289 FilmLA Application Fee Maximum 660.00$                                699.00$                          39.00$                 M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 699.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 7/1/2019

290 FilmLA Film Permit Rider Fee Maximum 105.00$                                111.00$                          6.00$                   M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 111.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 7/1/2019

291 FilmLA Monitor Fees ‐ Double time (12 hours+) Maximum 62.00$                                   65.00$                            3.00$                   M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 65.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 7/1/2019

292 FilmLA Monitor Fees (Minimum 4 hours to 8 hours) Maximum 31.00$                                   32.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 32.50$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 7/1/2019

293 FilmLA Monitor Fees Overtime (8 hours to 12 hours) Maximum 47.00$                                   49.00$                            2.00$                   M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 49.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 7/1/2019
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294 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Automatic Gunfire 1/2 load Exterior  2300' 2400' (11 to 12 FSR) 1,915.00$                             1,915.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,915.00$           No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

295 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Automatic Gunfire Exterior full load 1/2 Mile 2400' 2550' (11 to 13 FSR) 1,950.00$                             1,950.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,950.00$           No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

296 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Automatic Gunfire Exterior full load 2640' (11 to 13 FSR) 2,260.00$                             2,260.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 2,260.00$           No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

297 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Delivery Standard Radius 90.00$                                   90.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 90.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

298 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ E‐Note only No Hand Notification 40.00$                                   40.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 40.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

299 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ E‐Note only No Hand Notification Student    25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 25.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

300 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ For Posting Only Notifies only where posted parking is present no radius ‐ 200' 110.00$                                110.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 110.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

301 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Helicopter 1/4 Mile 1200' 1320' (4 to 5 FSR) $690 ‐ $880 $690 ‐ $880 M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru $690 ‐ $880 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

302 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Reprint Each section 30.00$                                   30.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 30.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

303 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Semi Exterior Gunfire 1/2 load 2150' 2200' (9 to 10 FSR) 1,535.00$                             1,535.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,535.00$           No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

304 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Semi Exterior Gunfire full load 2200' (10 FSR) 1,725.00$                             1,725.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,725.00$           No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

305 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire 1/2 load 1/4 Mile 1200' 1320' (4 to 5 FSR) $690 ‐ $880 $690 ‐ $880 M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru $690 ‐ $880 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

306 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire 1/4 load 800' ‐ 1100' (3 FSR) 535.00$                                535.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 535.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

307 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire full load 1400' (4 to 5 FSR) 1,035.00$                             1,035.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,035.00$           No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

308 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire full load 1650' (4 to 5 FSR) 1,225.00$                             1,225.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,225.00$           No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

309 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Single Exterior Gunfire full load 1900' (4 to 5 FSR) 1,380.00$                             1,380.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 1,380.00$           No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

310 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Standard (1 FSR) 500' 180.00$                                180.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 180.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

311 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Standard PSA (1 FSR) 500' 105.00$                                105.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 105.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

312 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Standard  Students (1 FSR) 500' 70.00$                                   70.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 70.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

313 FilmLA Notification Charges ‐ Still Photo 200' 140.00$                                140.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 140.00$               No Council Resolution 2014‐100 11/25/2014

314 FilmLA Permit Delivery Fee Maximum 58.00$                                   61.00$                            3.00$                   M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 61.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 7/1/2019

315 FilmLA Qualified NonProfit Permit Application Fee Maximum 52.00$                                   52.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 52.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

316 FilmLA Qualified NonProfit Permit Rider Fee Maximum 26.00$                                   26.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 26.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 8/1/2016

317 FilmLA Still Application Fee Maximum 63.00$                                   66.00$                            3.00$                   M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 66.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 7/1/2019

318 FilmLA Still Photo Rider Fee Maximum 21.00$                                   22.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru 22.00$                 No Council Resolution 2014‐100 7/1/2019

319 FilmLA Student Permit Fee Complex Maximum ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru ‐$                     No Council Resolution 2014‐100; MC 5.46.030 exempts students from paying a fee 11/25/2014

320 FilmLA Student Permit Fee Simple Maximum ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C. 5.46.030 Pass Thru ‐$                     No Council Resolution 2014‐100; MC 5.46.030 exempts students from paying a fee 11/25/2014

321 Fire Arms Sales Permit Permit For Retail Sales 115.00$                                108.00$                          (7.00)$                  M.C. 5.80.040 COS‐Fee 108.60$               Yes 7/1/2021

322 Live Entertainment Permit Permit 172.00$                                174.00$                          2.00$                   M.C. 5.28.030 COS‐Fee 174.61$               Yes 7/1/2021

323 Parking Permit Replacement Fee 11.00$                                   12.00$                            1.00$                   MC. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 12.04$                 Yes 7/1/2021

324 Payment Plan  (except Parking) 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     MC. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 29.21$                 Yes New Fee 2018 $25 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

325 Payment Plan (Parking) $5 Indigent / $25 All Other $5 Indigent / $25 All Other $5 Indigent / $25 All Other CVC 40220 (a)(1)(A)(i)(III) COS‐Fee 34.45$                 Yes $5 Indigent / $25 All Other Recovery per CVC 40220(a)(1)(A)(i)(III) 7/1/2021

326 Preferential Parking Permit 18.00$                                   19.00$                            1.00$                   MC. 12.68.040 COS‐Fee 19.60$                 Yes 7/1/2021

327 Review of Hotel Special Package Application Hotels Special Package Deals 199.00$                                194.00$                          (5.00)$                  M.C.3.16.050 (C) COS‐Fee 194.82$               Yes 7/1/2021

328 Sidewalk Vending Permit Application 159.00$                                173.00$                          14.00$                 M.C.5.97.030 (C) COS‐Fee 173.53$               Yes New 2019; adopted 1/22/19 Resolution 2019‐4 7/1/2021

329 Short Term Lodging Permits ‐ initial Permit 169.00$                                165.00$                          (4.00)$                  M.C. 5.95.040 COS‐Fee 165.91$               Yes 7/1/2021

330 Short Term Lodging Permits ‐ reinstatement N/A 91.00$                            M.C. 5.95.065 COS‐Fee 91.58$                 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

331 Short Term Lodging Permits ‐ renewal Permit 96.00$                                   87.00$                            (9.00)$                  M.C. 5.95.040 COS‐Fee 87.43$                 Yes New Fee 2020 7/1/2021

332 Short Term Lodging Permits ‐ reprint Reprint Certificate 13.00$                                   13.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 13.20$                 Yes 7/1/2021

333
Short Term Lodging Permits ‐ suspension or revocation hearing ‐ 
Applicant Successful N/A ‐$                                 M.C. 5.95.065 COS‐Fee 1,018.91$           Yes New  Fee 2021 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

334
Short Term Lodging Permits ‐ suspension or revocation hearing ‐ 
Applicant Unsuccessful N/A 509.00$                          M.C. 5.95.065 COS‐Fee 1,018.91$           Yes New  Fee 2021 50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

335 Sound Amp Permit Permit 72.00$                                   73.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 10.32.020 COS‐Fee 73.76$                 Yes 7/1/2021

336 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Annual Per Vehicle Fee Annual Per Vehicle 202.00$                                236.00$                          34.00$                 M.C. 5.12.110 COS‐Fee 236.74$               Yes 7/1/2021

337 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Certificate Certificate (Plus Fee For Each Vehicle Shown Below) 2,000.00$                             2,156.00$                       156.00$               M.C. 5.12.030 COS‐Fee 2,156.58$           Yes 7/1/2021

338 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Driver's Permit Driver's Permit 379.00$                                429.00$                          50.00$                 M.C. 5.12.230 COS‐Fee 429.57$               Yes 7/1/2021

8
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339 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Driver's Permit Renewal Driver's Permit Renewal 369.00$                                419.00$                          50.00$                 M.C. 5.12.230 COS‐Fee 419.44$               Yes 7/1/2021

340 Vehicles For Hire ‐ Fee per Vehicle Fee For Each Vehicle 202.00$                                236.00$                          34.00$                 M.C. 5.12.030 COS‐Fee 236.74$               Yes 7/1/2021

341 Zero Bill Reprints TOT reprint 14.00$                                   ‐$                                 (14.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 14.29$                 Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

Parking Penalties

342 11.04.070(F) MC PARKED IN PARK 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

343 11.08.090(A) MC PARKING ON PUBLIC PIER 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

344 12.08.120 MC PARKING ON BEACH 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

345 12.12.010(D) MC COMPLIANCE WITH SIGNS 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

346 12.12.050 MC FEE NOT PAID IN LOT 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

347 12.12.080 MC MOTORCYCLES IN WOF LOT 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

348 12.32.050(D) MC BALBOA ISLAND: BLOCKING EGRESS 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

349 12.40.020 MC PARKWAYS 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

350 12.40.030 MC PARKING ON PRIVATE PROPERTY 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

351 12.40.035 MC PKG ON PRIVATE STREETS/DRIVES 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

352 12.40.040 MC PARKING IN EXCESS 72 HOURS 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

353 12.40.055(A) MC TRAILER/RV/OVERSIZED VEHICLE 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

354 12.40.060(A) MC PKG PROHIB: VEH FOR SALE 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

355 12.40.060(C) MC PKG PROHIB: NON‐EMRGNCY REPAIR 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

356 12.40.060(D) MC PKG PROHIB: CAR WASHING N/A 85.00$                            N/A Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

357 12.40.070 MC PKG ON GRADE, WHEELS NOT TURND 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

358 12.40.080 MC 18INCHES FROM LEFT CURB 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

359 12.40.090 MC ANGLE PARKING, OUTSIDE LINES 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

360 12.40.110 MC ACROSS/OUTSIDE SPACE MARKERS 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

361 12.40.130 MC PERMIT REQD‐ANGLE LOAD/UNLOAD 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

362 12.40.140 MC PARKING ADJACENT TO SCHOOLS 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

363 12.40.150 MC PROHIB PKG: NARROW STREETS 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

364 12.40.160 MC POSTED NO PARKING/STOPPING 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

365 12.40.170(A) MC RESTRICT PKG: VENDORS/PRODUCTS 64.00$                                   65.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

366 12.40.170(B) MC RESTRICTED PKG: VEH FOR HIRE 64.00$                                   65.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

367 12.40.170(C) MC RESTRICTED PKG: PERMIT REQ. 64.00$                                   65.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

368 12.40.180 MC EMERGENCY PKG RESTRICTIONS 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

369 12.44.010(A) MC OVERTIME 1 HOUR ZONE 52.00$                                   52.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

370 12.44.010(B) MC OVERTIME 2 HOUR ZONE 52.00$                                   52.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

371 12.44.010(C) MC OVERTIME 6 HOUR ZONE 52.00$                                   52.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

372 12.44.070(C) MC ACROSS MARKING, METER AREA 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

373 12.44.070(A) MC OUTSIDE PAID SPACE MARKING 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

374 12.44.070(B) MC BACKING INTO METER SPACE 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

375 12.44.084 MC PARKING AT AN INOPERABLE METER 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

376 12.44.100 MC ACTIVATION OF METER 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

377 12.44.110 MC PAYMENT TIME EXPIRED 64.00$                                   65.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

378 12.44.150(C) MC STREET SWEEPING 60.00$                                   60.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

379 12.44.160(C) MC PROHIBITED NIGHT PARKING 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

380 12.46.040 MC NON‐DISPLAY OF PLACARD/LIC PLT 52.00$                                   52.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

381 12.48.040(A) MC PARKING IN RED ZONE 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

382 12.48.040(B) MC PKG IN LOADING ZONE (YLW) 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020
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383 12.48.040(C) MC WHITE ZONE (3 MINUTE LOADING) 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

384 12.48.040(D) MC OVERTIME GREEN ZONE PAID AREA 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

385 12.48.050(A) MC OVERTIME GREEN ZONE 66.00$                                   66.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

386 12.48.050(B) MC 5 MINUTE ZONE (GREEN) 66.00$                                   66.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

387 12.48.070(A) MC RESTRICTED USE: LOADING ZONE 66.00$                                   66.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

388 12.48.070(B) MC RESTRICT USE: LDG ZONE‐PSNGRS 66.00$                                   66.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

389 12.48.080 MC EXCESS 3 MIN PASS LOADING ZONE 66.00$                                   66.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

390 12.48.090 MC PARKING IN ALLEY 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

391 12.48.100(G) MC PARKED IN BUS ZONE 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

392 12.52.020 MC WRONG WAY ONE WAY STREET 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

393 12.68.050(A) MC NEWPORT ISLAND ‐ NO PERMIT 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

394 17.25.030 MC BOAT ON BEACH 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

395 21113(A) CVC PARKING ON PUBLIC GROUNDS 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

396 21211(B) CVC PARKING IN BIKE LANE 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

397 22400(A) CVC PROHIB PARK/STOP: PUBLIC HIWAY 81.00$                                   82.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

398 22500(A) CVC PARKING WITHIN INTERSECTION 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

399 22500(B) CVC PARKED IN CROSSWALK 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

400 22500(C) CVC PROHIB PARK/STOP: SAFETY ZONE 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

401 22500(D) CVC PKD W/IN 15FT OF FIRE STATION 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

402 22500(E) CVC BLOCKING DRIVEWAY 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

403 22500(F) CVC PARKING ON SIDEWALK 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

404 22500(G) CVC PROHIB PRK/STOP: OBSTRUCT TRAF 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

405 22500(H) CVC DOUBLE PARKED 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

406 22500(I) CVC PARKED IN BUS ZONE 480.00$                                483.00$                          3.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

407 22500(K) CVC PARKED ON BRIDGE 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

408 22500(L) CVC ON/IN FRONT OF HC ACCESS RAMP 480.00$                                483.00$                          3.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

409 22500.1 CVC PARKING FIRE LANE 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

410 22502(A) CVC WRONG WY 2WY/18IN FROM RT CURB 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

411 22502(E) CVC WRONG WY 1WY/18IN FROM LT CURB 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

412 22505(B) CVC PKG ON STATE HIGHWAY‐PROHIB 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

413 22507.8(A) CVC DISABLED PARKING 526.00$                                530.00$                          4.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

414 22507.8(B) CVC BLOCKING DISABLED SPACE 526.00$                                530.00$                          4.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

415 22507.8(C) CVC DISABLED CROSSHATCH VIOLATION 526.00$                                530.00$                          4.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

416 22511.1(A) CVC EV PARKING ‐ NOT CHARGING N/A 61.00$                            N/A Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

417 22511.1(B) CVC BLOCKING EV PARKING N/A 61.00$                            N/A Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

418 22514 CVC PARKING WITHIN 15FT OF HYDRANT 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

419 22515 CVC UNATTENDED VEHICLE 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

420 22516 CVC LOCKED VEHICLE 81.00$                                   82.00$                            1.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

421 22522 CVC 3FT FROM HC ACCESS RAMP (RED) 526.00$                                530.00$                          4.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

422 24003 CVC UNLAWFUL LAMPS 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

423 24401 CVC PARKED WITH HIGH BEAMS 57.00$                                   57.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

424 26101(b) MODIFIED LIGHTING 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

425 26709(A) CVC REAR VIEW MIRROR 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

426 27155 CVC FUEL TANK CAP REQUIRED 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

427 4000(A)(1) CVC EXPIRED REGISTRATION 108.00$                                108.00$                          ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020
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428 4152.5 CVC FOREIGN VEHICLE REGISTRATION 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

429 4457 CVC STOLEN/LOST/DAMAGED CARDS/PLTS 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

430 4461(C) CVC MISUSING A DISABLED PLACARD 320.00$                                322.00$                          2.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

431 4461(D) CVC MISUSING A DISABLED PLATE 320.00$                                322.00$                          2.00$                   Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

432 4462(B) CVC FAUDULENT USE/DISPLAY OF TABS 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

433 4464 CVC ALTERED LICENSE PLATES 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

434 5200 CVC TWO LICENSE PLATES REQUIRED 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

435 5201(A) CVC POSITIONING OF PLATES 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

436 5201(B) CVC TEMP PLT SHALL BE REPL W/PERM 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

437 5201(C) CVC LICENSE PLATE COVERING 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

438 5202 CVC LICENSE PLATE NOT ATTACHED 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

439 5204(A) CVC REG TABS EXPIRED/ABSENT 61.00$                                   61.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution 2020‐30 Penalty
See 
Note Updated by CPI every July, per Resolution 2016‐94 7/1/2020

FIRE DEPARTMENT & LIFEGUARDS Fees with "Yes" under CPI column increased by CPI, unless noted otherwise

Emergency Medical Services

440 Advanced Life Support (ALS) 1,308.00$                             1,337.00$                       29.00$                 M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 1,337.42$           Yes 7/1/2021

441 Basic Life Support (BLS) 1,302.00$                             1,331.00$                       29.00$                 M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 1,331.53$           Yes 7/1/2021

442 Emergency Ambulance Transportation Transportation Charge 491.00$                                502.00$                          11.00$                 M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 502.30$               Yes 7/1/2021

443 Advanced Life Support Non‐Transport 400.00$                                400.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 1,314.19$           Yes $400 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

444 Basic Life Support Non‐Transport 400.00$                                400.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 1,302.41$           Yes $400 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

445 Emergency Ambulance Transportation Mileage Charge Per Mile 9.49$                 9.70$                 0.21$                   M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 9.70$               Yes 7/1/2021

446 ALS First Responder Fee 400.00$                                400.00$                          M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 903.81$               Yes New fee 2018 $400 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

447 BLS First Responder Fee 400.00$                                400.00$                          M.C. 5.60.020 COS‐Fee 861.13$               Yes New fee 2018 $400 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

448 Paramedic Subscription Service  Annual Fee ‐ Resident 60.00$                                   60.00$                            ‐$                    
M.C. 5.60.020              

Resolution 2019‐105 Program No 1/1/2020

449 Paramedic Subscription Service  Annual Fee ‐ Business + 10 owners and employees 60.00$                                   60.00$                            ‐$                    
M.C. 5.60.020              

Resolution 2019‐105 Program No 1/1/2020

450 Paramedic Subscription Service  Annual Fee ‐ Business, each additional 10 owners and employees (maximum 150) 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                    
M.C. 5.60.020              

Resolution 2019‐105 Program No Maximum $410 (includes Annual Fee) 1/1/2020

Fire Operations and EMS Staff

451 Battalion Chief Unit (one person) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 484.00$                                494.00$                          10.00$                 M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 494.70$               Yes 7/1/2021

452 Paramedic Unit (two persons) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 681.00$                                696.00$                          15.00$                 M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 696.76$               Yes 7/1/2021

453 Fire Engine (three persons) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 960.00$                                981.00$                          21.00$                 M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 981.33$               Yes 7/1/2021

454 Fire Truck (four persons) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 1,224.00$                             1,251.00$                       27.00$                 M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 1,251.66$           Yes 7/1/2021

455 Firefighter (per person) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 264.00$                                270.00$                          6.00$                   M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 270.32$               Yes 7/1/2021

456 Paramedic Assessment Unit (PAU) Engine 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 1,036.00$                             1,059.00$                       23.00$                 M.C. 9.04.030 COS‐Fee 1,059.38$           Yes New fee 2018   7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Fire Access Gate

457 Closure Report Review Per Hour ‐ 1 Hour Minimum 190.00$                                194.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 194.63$               Yes 7/1/2021

458 Commercial Battery: Inspection 228.00$                                233.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 233.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

459 Commercial Battery: Plan Review 203.00$                                208.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 208.25$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

460 Fire Lane Plan Review (Fire Master Plan) Per Hour ‐ 1 Hour Minimum 190.00$                                194.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 194.63$               Yes 7/1/2021

461 Fire, Life Safety Or Special Hazard Consultation Per Hour ‐ 1 Hour Minimum 190.00$                                194.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 194.63$               Yes 7/1/2021

462
In Service Building Public Radio Coverage System Service in Private 
Structures

Service to privately owned bi‐directional amplification systems by the Orange County Sheriff‐Coroner Communications 
Division on behalf of the City Police and Fire Departments.  387.00$                                396.00$                          9.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 396.02$               Yes New COS‐Fee 2018 7/1/2021

463 Inspection  161.00$                                164.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 164.67$               Yes 7/1/2021

464 Inspection Tank Installation Or Removal Above Or Below Ground, Per Tank 425.00$                                434.00$                          9.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 434.60$               Yes 7/1/2021

465 Plan Review 160.00$                                164.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 164.15$               Yes 7/1/2021

466 Plan Review Tank Installation Or Removal Above Or Below Ground, Per Tank 290.00$                                296.00$                          6.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 296.48$               Yes 7/1/2021

467 Pre‐submittal  Review Per Hour ‐ 1 Hour Minimum;  includes CEQA, EIR, and advanced planning requests 190.00$                                194.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 194.63$               Yes 7/1/2021

468 Reinspection or Special Inspection 228.00$                                233.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 233.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021
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469 Technical Assistance of Complex Fire Protection Systems Code Compliance Review ‐ Plan Review and/or Inspection Services; per Hour 190.00$                                194.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 194.63$               Yes 7/1/2021
Fire Prevention ‐ Fuel Modification New and/or Change to Existing 
Plan

470 Inspection 129.00$                                132.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 132.51$               Yes 7/1/2021

471 Plan Review/Update 117.00$                                120.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 120.04$               Yes 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Inspection

472
All Assembly (A), Factory (F)  < or equal to 3,000 square feet (also 
used for Business (B),Mercantile (M), and Storage (S) occupancies  326.00$                                333.00$                          7.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 333.90$               Yes 7/1/2021

473
All Assembly (A), Factory (F)  > 3,000 <  or equal to 10,000 square feet 
aggregate  (also used for Business (B),Mercantile (M), and Storage (S)  425.00$                                434.00$                          9.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 434.60$               Yes 7/1/2021

474
All Assembly (A), Factory (F)>10,000 s.f. aggregate (also used for 
Business (B),Mercantile (M), and Storage (S) occupancies when  622.00$                                635.00$                          13.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 635.98$               Yes 7/1/2021

475 Day Care Educational (E) or Institutional Day Care (I‐4) 443.00$                                452.00$                          9.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 452.79$               Yes 7/1/2021

476 Educational other than day care 443.00$                                452.00$                          9.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 452.79$               Yes 7/1/2021

477
High‐Hazard Groups H1, H2, H3, H4, H5, or Laboratory ( L) (Chemical 
Classification Technical Report Review fee also required) 523.00$                                535.00$                          12.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 535.28$               Yes 7/1/2021

478
Hi‐Rise: Structures that are 75 ft. or higher measured from lowest 
point of fire department access 1,598.00$                             1,633.00$                       35.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,633.18$           Yes 7/1/2021

479
Misc. Inspection including elevators, elevator lobbies, generators, 
canopies, awnings Per Hour 214.00$                                219.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 219.58$               Yes 7/1/2021

480
Residential R1 or R2: Hotels, motels, apartments, condominiums 
(Base Fee) 317.00$                                324.00$                          7.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 324.17$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

481
Residential R1 or R2: Hotels, motels, apartments, condominiums (Per 
Unit, Per Building) 9.00$                                     10.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 10.07$                 Yes New Per Unit Fee 2018 7/1/2021

482
Residential R4:  licensed residential care/assisted living facilities and 
similar uses serving >19 clients 756.00$                                773.00$                          17.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 773.05$               Yes 7/1/2021

483
Residential R4:  licensed residential care/assisted living facilities and 
similar uses serving 7‐19 clients 523.00$                                535.00$                          12.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 535.28$               Yes 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Inspection Fire Alarm Systems

484 Fire alarm system: Base Fee 228.00$                                233.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 233.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

485 Fire alarm system: Per Device  3.25$                                     3.25$                               ‐$                     M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 3.35$                   Yes New Per Device Fee 2018 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Inspection Fixed Fire Extinguishing Systems

486
Commercial fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13): Base per head With 1 
Riser 228.00$                                233.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 233.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

487 Commercial fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13) : each add'l head 3.25$                                     3.25$                               ‐$                     M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 3.35$                   Yes New Per Head Fee 2018 7/1/2021

488 Each Additional Commercial Riser 116.00$                                118.00$                          2.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 118.89$               Yes New Per Riser Fee 2018 7/1/2021

489 Fire pump installation 425.00$                                434.00$                          9.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 434.60$               Yes 7/1/2021

490 Fire sprinkler monitoring  system, water flow & tamper switches 277.00$                                283.00$                          6.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 283.55$               Yes 7/1/2021

491
Multi‐family dwelling residential fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13R) 
(Base Fee) 228.00$                                233.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 233.21$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

492
Multi‐family dwelling residential fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13R) 
(per unit) 3.25$                                     3.25$                               ‐$                     M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 3.35$                   Yes New Per Unit Fee 2018 7/1/2021

493
Standpipes : NFPA 14 Class I, II or III and includes all standpipes within 
a single building or boat dock 523.00$                                535.00$                          12.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 535.28$               Yes 7/1/2021

494
Tenant Improvement (TI) NFPA 13 or 13R fire sprinkler system: base 
fee 178.00$                                182.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 182.86$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

495
Tenant Improvement (TI) NFPA 13 or 13R fire sprinkler system: per 
head 3.25$                                     3.25$                               ‐$                     M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 3.35$                   Yes New Per Head Fee 2018 7/1/2021

496 Underground fire protection ‐ New 425.00$                                434.00$                          9.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 434.60$               Yes 7/1/2021

497 Underground fire protection ‐ Repair 326.00$                                333.00$                          7.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 333.90$               Yes 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention  ‐ Inspection Special Fire Protection Equipment

498 Commercial Cooking Hood and Duct (per system) 228.00$                                233.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 233.21$               Yes 7/1/2021

499 Pre‐action fire sprinkler system, includes alarm system 277.00$                                283.00$                          6.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 283.55$               Yes 7/1/2021

500
Special extinguishing system: dry chemical, CO2, foam liquid system, 
inert gas (Halon, Inergen, etc.) 228.00$                                233.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 233.21$               Yes 7/1/2021

501 Spray Booth, Spraying area 425.00$                                434.00$                          9.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 434.60$               Yes 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Operational and Special Event Permits

502 Candle Permit Program First time and special event 54.00$                                   55.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 72.70$                 Yes 76% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

503 Nuisance Abatement Service Weeds, Rubbish And Other Nuisance; per Hour 214.00$                                219.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 10.48.060 COS‐Fee 219.58$               Yes Actual costs: pass through contract costs plus staff time. 7/1/2021

504 Operational Permits ‐ New or Renewal Level 1 (new) ‐ Cutting and welding carts, Dry cleaning plants – 1 to 2 machines, Liquefied petroleum gases , and Tents 181.00$                                185.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 464.44$               Yes 40% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

505 Operational Permits ‐ New or Renewal Level 2 (new) ‐ all other operations pursuant to CFC Section 105.6 338.00$                                345.00$                          7.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 907.95$               Yes 38.1% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

506 Special Event Permits Single Event Permit 162.00$                                166.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 188.74$               Yes 88% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

507 Special Event Permits Level III as defined by the Recreation Department; per Hour 214.00$                                219.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 219.58$               Yes 7/1/2021
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508 Special Event Permits Public Display ‐ Fireworks ‐  ground display only e.g. homecoming 5‐10 minutes 365.00$                                373.00$                          8.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 373.34$               Yes 7/1/2021

509 Special Event Permits Public Display ‐ Fireworks ‐ aerial display > 10 minutes 957.00$                                978.00$                          21.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 978.91$               Yes 7/1/2021

510 Temporary Change Of Use Use Of Retail Occupancy as a place of assembly ‐ Special Use; per Hour 190.00$                                194.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 194.63$               Yes 7/1/2021

511
Weekend, Holiday, or Non Contiguous & After Hours Inspection 
Request 2 Hour Minimum; hourly if contiguous to normal business hours. 214.00$                                219.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 219.58$               Yes 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Plan Review

512

All Assembly (A), Factory (F)  < or equal to 3000 square feet (also 
used for Business (B), Mercantile (M), and Storage (S) occupancies 
when required) 2016 CBC 462.00$                                472.00$                          10.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 472.92$               Yes 7/1/2021

513
All Assembly (A), Factory (F)  > 3,000 <  or equal to 10,000 square feet 
aggregate  (also used for Business (B), Mercantile (M), and Storage  606.00$                                619.00$                          13.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 619.95$               Yes 7/1/2021

514

All Assembly (A), Factory (F)>10,000 s.f. aggregate (also used for 
Business (B), Mercantile (M), and Storage (S) occupancies when 
required) 757.00$                                773.00$                          16.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 773.96$               Yes 7/1/2021

515 Daycare Educational (E) or Institutional Daycare (I‐4) 376.00$                                384.00$                          8.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 384.70$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

516 Educational other than day care 462.00$                                472.00$                          10.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 472.92$               Yes 7/1/2021

517
High‐Hazard Groups H1, H2, H3, H4, or Laboratory ( L) (Chemical 
Classification Technical Report Review fee also required) 1,262.00$                             1,290.00$                       28.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,290.58$           Yes 7/1/2021

518
Hi‐Rise: Structures that are 75 ft. or higher measured from lowest 
point of fire department access 2,989.00$                             3,054.00$                       65.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 3,054.98$           Yes 7/1/2021

519
Misc. Plan Review including elevators, elevator lobbies, generators, 
canopies, awnings Per Hour 190.00$                                194.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 194.63$               Yes 7/1/2021

520
Residential R1 or R2: Hotels, motels, apartments, condominiums 
(Base Fee) 196.00$                                200.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 200.53$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

521
Residential R1 or R2: Hotels, motels, apartments, condominiums (Per 
Unit, Per Building) 7.00$                 7.00$                 ‐$                     M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 7.35$               Yes New Per Unit Fee 2018 7/1/2021

522
Residential R4:  licensed residential care/assisted living facilities and 
similar uses serving >19 clients 1,262.00$                             1,290.00$                       28.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,290.58$           Yes 7/1/2021

523
Residential R4:  licensed residential care/assisted living facilities and 
similar uses serving 7‐19 clients 753.00$                                769.00$                          16.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 769.73$               Yes 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Plan Review Fire Alarm Systems

524 Fire alarm system: Base Fee 160.00$                                164.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 164.15$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

525 Fire alarm system: Per Device  2.25$                                     2.25$                               ‐$                     M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 2.35$                   Yes New Per Device Fee 2018 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Plan Review Fixed Fire Extinguishing Systems

526 Commercial fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13): Base Fee 160.00$                                164.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 164.15$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

527 Commercial fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13) : each add'l head 2.75$                                     2.75$                               ‐$                     M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 2.94$                   Yes New Per Head Fee 2018 7/1/2021

528 Fire pump installation 376.00$                                384.00$                          8.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 384.70$               Yes 7/1/2021

529 Fire sprinkler monitoring  system, water flow & tamper switches 142.00$                                145.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 145.96$               Yes 7/1/2021

530
Multi‐family dwelling residential fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13R) 
(Base Fee) 160.00$                                164.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 164.15$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

531
Multi‐family dwelling residential fire sprinkler system (NFPA 13R) 
(per unit) 2.75$                                     2.75$                               ‐$                     M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 2.94$                   Yes New Per Unit Fee 2018 7/1/2021

532
Standpipes : NFPA 14 Class I, II or III and includes all standpipes within 
a single building or boat dock 376.00$                                384.00$                          8.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 384.70$               Yes 7/1/2021

533
Tenant Improvement (TI) NFPA 13 or 13R fire sprinkler system: base 
fee 117.00$                                120.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 120.04$               Yes New Fixed Fee 2018 7/1/2021

534
Tenant Improvement (TI) NFPA 13 or 13R fire sprinkler system: per 
head 2.00$                                     2.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 2.21$                   Yes New Per Head Fee 2018 7/1/2021

535 Underground fire protection ‐ New 318.00$                                325.00$                          7.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 325.89$               Yes 7/1/2021

536 Underground fire protection ‐ Repair 160.00$                                164.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 164.15$               Yes 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Plan Review Special Fire Protection Equipment

537 Commercial Cooking Hood and Duct (per system) 117.00$                                120.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 120.04$               Yes 7/1/2021

538 Pre‐action fire sprinkler system, includes alarm system 462.00$                                472.00$                          10.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 472.92$               Yes 7/1/2021

539
Special extinguishing system: dry chemical, CO2, foam liquid system, 
inert gas (Halon, Inergen, etc.) 246.00$                                252.00$                          6.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 252.37$               Yes 7/1/2021

540 Spray Booth, Spraying area 462.00$                                472.00$                          10.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 472.92$               Yes 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ Staff

541 Life Safety Specialist II 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 197.00$                                201.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 201.39$               Yes 7/1/2021

542 Life Safety Specialist III 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 172.00$                                176.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 176.44$               Yes New to SRFF 2018 7/1/2021

Fire Prevention ‐ State Mandated Inspections

543 Care Facilities Annual Fee 7‐99 clients as defined in the California Building Code 441.00$                                451.00$                          10.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,252.91$           Yes 36% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

544 Care Facilities Annual Fee > 99 clients as defined in the California Building Code 570.00$                                583.00$                          13.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,430.05$           Yes 40.8% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

545 Commercial Day Care Facilities Annual Fee 250.00$                                255.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 710.84$               Yes 36% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021
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546 High Rise Buildings Annual Fee 1,323.00$                             1,352.00$                       29.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 1,352.31$           Yes 7/1/2021

547 Hospitals  Annual Fee 200 Or More Beds 8,186.00$                             8,365.00$                       179.00$               M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 8,365.91$           Yes 7/1/2021

548 Hotels/Motels Annual Fee 50 ‐ 299 Rooms 250.00$                                255.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 710.84$               Yes 36% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

549 Hotels/Motels Annual Fee 300 Or More Rooms 398.00$                                406.00$                          8.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 440.47$               Yes 92.4% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

550 Residential Care Facility Pre‐License Inspection California Health and Safety Code Section 13235 296.00$                                303.00$                          7.00$                   CA H&S §13235 COS‐Fee 315.71$               Yes 96% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

551 State Fire Clearance Requests for commercial occupancies, Clinics, Offices, and Treatment Facilities 84.00$                                   85.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 104.83$               Yes 82% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

552 Surgery Centers  Annual Fee 463.00$                                474.00$                          11.00$                 M.C. 9.04 COS‐Fee 474.04$               Yes 7/1/2021

Junior Lifeguards Program

553 Junior Guard Per Participant 856.00$                                856.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 856.87$               Yes Subsidy Removed 2021, no CPI increase 7/1/2021

554 Junior Guard ‐ Administrative Fee Cancellation prior to established deadline, Per Participant 109.00$                                111.00$                          2.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 111.72$               Yes 7/1/2021

Lifeguard Operations

555 Lifeguard Officer 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 133.00$                                136.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 136.52$               Yes 7/1/2021

556 Lifeguard Captain 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 196.00$                                200.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 200.89$               Yes 7/1/2021

557 Lifeguard Battalion Chief 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 225.00$                                230.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 230.60$               Yes 7/1/2021

558 Lifeguard I 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 63.00$                                   64.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 64.55$                 Yes 7/1/2021

559 Lifeguard II / III 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 73.00$                                   74.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 74.73$                 Yes 7/1/2021

560 Rescue Boat (two persons) 1 Hr. Minimum To The Nearest 15 Min. Increment Over 1 Hr., Fee Per Hour 255.00$                                261.00$                          6.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 261.49$               Yes 7/1/2021

HARBOR DEPARTMENT
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2021‐21 adopted 3/9/21, Rentals with "Yes" under CPI column increased by CPI

561 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Successful) Appeal to Harbor Commission  100% Loaded Hourly Rate  ‐$                                 M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 1,796.43$           Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

562 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Unsuccessful) Appeal to Harbor Commission  100% Loaded Hourly Rate  1,250.00$                       M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 1,796.43$           Yes $1,250 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

563 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Successful) Appeal to City Council  100% Loaded Hourly Rate  ‐$                                 M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 1,550.89$           Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

564 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Unsuccessful) Appeal to City Council  100% Loaded Hourly Rate  940.00$                          M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 1,550.89$           Yes $940 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

565 Dinghy Rack Rental Application Fee Application fee to process monthly rental agreement 17.00$                                   19.00$                            2.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $19.29 Yes 7/1/2021

566 Environmental Response N/A $73.00 M.C. 3.36.030
COS‐Fee 
Pass Thru $73.32 Yes

New Fee 2021 ‐ Proposed charge plus pass through contract costs and/or 
materials 7/1/2021

567 Harbor Special Events ‐ Complex N/A $491.00 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $491.07 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

568 Harbor Special Events ‐ Simple (Raft Up, Boat Race, etc.)  Cost to process permits 63.00$                                   95.00$                            32.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $95.58 Yes 7/1/2021

569 Impound Fee ‐ Initial Cost to impound a vessel on the first day. $69.00 $104.00 35.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $104.33 Yes 7/1/2021

570 Impound Fee ‐ Loose or Lost and Found Boats/Vessels Cost to impound a vessel on the first day. Typically vessels under 20 feet. 47.00$                                   52.00$                            5.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $52.99 Yes Free first 5 days then charged per day 7/1/2021

571 Key Card Replacement The cost to replace the key to the Marina Park facilities 23.00$                                   12.00$                            (11.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $12.86 Yes 7/1/2021

572 Large Boat Escort per escort and per vessel N/A 102.00$                          M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $102.05 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

573 Large Boat Permit (≥80 Lineal Feet) Fee to review application and assist large boats in Harbor at anchorage or mooring 65.00$                                   73.00$                            8.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $73.79 Yes 7/1/2021

574
Large Boat Permit (≥80 Lineal Feet), Requiring Interagency 
Coordination N/A 736.00$                          M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $736.61 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

575 Live Aboard Permit per year  282.00$                                373.00$                          91.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $373.55 Yes 7/1/2021

576 Lost/Broken Line Cost to replace a line provided to a renter that is either returned broken or not returned at all 104.00$                                60.00$                            (44.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $60.86 Yes 7/1/2021

577 Marina Park Cancellation Fee  Fee charged if reservation is cancelled 11.00$                                   12.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $12.86 Yes
Cancel 72 hours or more charged the Cancellation Fee, less than 72 hours forfeit 
deposit 7/1/2021

578 Marina Park Deposit Fee to reserve a slip at Marina park ‐ deposit charged against stay 50.00$                                   50.00$                            ‐$                     Resolution Deposit Yes Charged against stay, forfeited if canceled with less than 72 hours notice 2/21/2019

579 Marina Park ‐ Flat Rate for Electricity  Actual cost
$12 plus actual per kWh 

usage
$12 plus actual per 

kWh usage M.C. 3.36.030
COS‐Fee 
Pass Thru $13.18 $0.13 Yes 7/1/2021

580 Marine Activities Permit ‐ initial   Service Provider 350.00$                                365.00$                          15.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $365.79 Yes 7/1/2021

581 Marine Activities Permit ‐ initial   Charters, Boat Rentals, Human‐Powered Rentals 350.00$                                1,137.00$                       787.00$               M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $1,137.45 Yes 7/1/2021

582 Marine Activities Permit ‐ renewal   annual   282.00$                                439.00$                          157.00$               M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $439.78 Yes 7/1/2021

583 Mooring Extension Permit Cost to evaluate the possibility of extending a mooring length 335.00$                                503.00$                          168.00$               M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $503.93 Yes 7/1/2021

584 Multiple Vessel Mooring System Application Fee N/A 503.00$                          M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $503.93 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

585 Temporary Sea Lion Deterrent Cost of staff to put in place appropriate sea lion deterrent and remove when owner complies 139.00$                                140.00$                          1.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $140.85 Yes 7/1/2021

586 Towing Fee (Boats over 14') Contract pass through
 $23 plus 100% Contractor 

Cost 
 $25 plus 100% 
Contractor Cost  M.C. 3.36.030

COS‐Fee 
Pass Thru $25.72 Yes 7/1/2021

14



CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

587 Towing Fee (Boats under 14') City staff 69.00$                                   70.00$                            M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $70.43 Yes 7/1/2021

588 Wait List for Balboa Yacht Basin Slips and Garages 28.00$                                   33.00$                            5.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 33.00$                 Yes 7/1/2021

589 Wait List for Balboa Yacht Basin/Marina Park Dinghy Racks 23.00$                                   25.00$                            2.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 25.72$                 Yes 7/1/2021

590 Wait List for Live Aboard  5.00$                                     25.00$                            20.00$                 M.C. 17.40.110 (b) COS‐Fee 25.72$                 Yes 7/1/2021

591 Dinghy Rack Rental ‐ Marina Park/Balboa Yacht Basin Rental rate for rack space at Marina Park and BYB  $35 per Month   $36 per Month  Resolution Rental 36.68$                 Yes 7/1/2021

592 Dinghy Storage Based on Onshore Guest Mooring
 $0.641 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $0.655 per Lineal Foot 

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental 0.655$                 Yes 7/1/2021

593 Guest Moorings ‐ Offshore (Year‐Round) Rental rate to spend the night on an offshore guest mooring
 $1.28 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $1.31 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental 1.31$                   Yes 7/1/2021

594 Guest Moorings ‐ Onshore (Year‐Round) Based on fair market rate analysis
 $0.641 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $0.655 per Lineal Foot 

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental 0.655$                 Yes 7/1/2021

595 Impound Fee ‐ Nightly Storage Fee Nightly fee to hold an impounded boat.  The City cannot rent this space to a paying customer.
 Same charge as Guest 
Mooring Rental Rates 

 Same charge as Guest 
Mooring Rental Rates  Resolution Rental see notes Yes 7/1/2021

596 Large Vessel (80+ LF) Offshore Guest Mooring
Cost of renting a large vessel.  There is additional time involved in finding the proper location.  $1.59 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $1.62 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental $1.62 Yes 7/1/2021

597 Large Vessel Guest Anchorage Rate ‐ Non City Tackle ‐ no boat Cost of keeping the tackle in the water if a vessel is not tied up.
 $0.48 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $0.49 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental $0.49 Yes 7/1/2021

598 Marina Park Boat Slips (40' Slip) Based on fair market rate analysis  $82 per Night   $83 per Night  Resolution Rental 83.85$                 Yes 7/1/2021

599 Marina Park Boat Slips (55' Slip) Based on fair market rate analysis  $112 per Night   $115 per Night  Resolution Rental 115.29$               Yes 7/1/2021

600 Marina Park Boat Slips (Overhang Charge) Based on fair market rate analysis  $2.05 per Foot/night   $2.10 per Foot/night  Resolution Rental 2.10$                   Yes 7/1/2021

601 Moorings ‐ Offshore per linear foot, per year 37.85$                                   37.85$                            See Resolution Resolutions 2016‐17 Rental See Resolution
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  1/1/2021

602 Moorings ‐ Onshore  per linear foot, per year 18.92$                                   18.92$                            See Resolution Resolution 2016‐17 Rental See Resolution
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  1/1/2021

603 Multi‐hull Vessel ‐ 2 hulls Based on fair market rate analysis
 $1.54 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $1.57 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental $1.57 Yes 7/1/2021

604 Multi‐hull Vessel ‐ 3 hulls Based on fair market rate analysis
 $1.79 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night 
 $1.83 per Lineal Foot  

(LF)/night  Resolution Rental $1.83 Yes 7/1/2021

LIBRARY DEPARTMENT Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI 7/1/2020, maxed out at 3 CPI increases

Facility Use Insurance, Deposits And Set‐up Fees May Be Required, Availability May Be Limited, Other Restrictions May Apply

Cancellation Charge

605 Library Cancellation Charge All Programs and Facilities 65.00$                                   66.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy I‐7 COS‐Fee 66.15$                 Yes 7/1/2020

Deposits

606 Central Library Community Room Refundable, Use Of Public Address System  100.00$                                100.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy I‐7 Deposit 100.00$               No 7/26/2016

607 Refundable Cleaning Deposit Refundable Cleaning Deposit 96.00$                                   96.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 96.00$                 No 7/26/2016

Meeting Rooms

608 Central Library Community Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 50.00$                                   50.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy I‐7 Rental 50.00$                 No 7/26/2016

609 Central Library Community Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 95.00$                                   95.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy I‐7 Rental 95.00$                 No 7/26/2016

610 Central Library Community Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 80.00$                                   80.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy I‐7 Rental 80.00$                 No 7/26/2016

611 Central Library Community Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 160.00$                                160.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy I‐7 Rental 160.00$               No 7/26/2016

Setup And Cleanup  Fees

612 Central Library Community Room Setup and Cleanup 126.00$                                127.00$                          1.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 127.43$               Yes 7/1/2020

Fines for Overdue Materials

613 Book Group in a Bag Fine for Overdue Material $0.25/day to Max $100 $0.25/day to Max $100 ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

614 DVDs (non‐rental) Fine for Overdue Material $0.25/day to Max $20 $0.25/day to Max $20 ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

615 General Materials, New Books, Rental Books, CDs Fine for Overdue Material $0.25/day to Max $10 $0.25/day to Max $10 ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

616 iPad Fine for Overdue Material $5/day to Max $400 $5/day to Max $400 ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

617 Laptop Fine for Overdue Material $5/day to Max $1,200 $5/day to Max $1,200 ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

618 Paperbacks, Periodicals Fine for Overdue Material $0.25/day to Max $5 $0.25/day to Max $5 ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

619 Video Games and eReader Fine for Overdue Material $1/day to Max $20 $1/day to Max $20 ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Fine No 7/26/2016

Library Services

620 Black and White Copies per copy 0.15$                                     0.35$                               0.20$                   Pass Thru 0.39$                   No 7/1/2021

621 Color Copies per copy 0.75$                                     0.45$                               (0.30)$                  Pass Thru 0.49$                   No 7/1/2021

622 Inter Library Loan Per Unit 5.00$                                     5.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 67.47$                 Yes $5 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

623 Materials Use Video/Book Per Unit 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 6.07$                   Yes $1 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020
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CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

624 Materials Use  ‐ Best Sellers Video/Book Per Unit 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 6.07$                   Yes $1 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Passport Services

625 Passport Execution Fee 
Authorized by the U.S. Department of State, Bureau of Consular Affairs, Passport Services. Maximum permitted by 
Gov't Code. 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     22 US Code 214 Statute $68.87 Yes

Refer to City of Newport Beach website ‐ Passport Services. $25 Recovery per 
22 US Code 214 7/1/2020

626 Passport Photo Fee 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $32.22 Yes $10 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Processing Charges for Replacement Items

627 General Materials, DVDs, Video Games and eReaders Processing charge for replacement 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Fine No 9/8/2016

628 Paperbacks (mass market)/Periodicals Processing charge for replacement 3.00$                                     3.00$                               ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Fine No 9/8/2016

Replacement Cost of Materials see notes see notes Section 708 City Charter No
Actual replacement cost of the item. When materials are replaced, fines paid 
are applied to replacement and processing charge.  9/8/2016

629 Book Group in a Bag Replacement Cost of Materials 100.00$                                100.00$                          ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

630 CDs Replacement Cost of Materials 20.00$                                   20.00$                            ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

631 Compact Disc Cases Replacement, per case 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

632 Damage to Barcode or RFID tag on Library Materials 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

633 DVD/BOCD Cases Replacement, per case 4.00$                                     4.00$                               ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

634 DVDs (non‐rental) Replacement Cost of Materials 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

635 eReader and/or peripherals Replacement Cost of Materials 120.00$                                120.00$                          ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

636 General Materials  Replacement Cost of Materials 20.00$                                   20.00$                            ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

637 iPad and/or peripherals Replacement Cost of Materials 400.00$                                400.00$                          ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

638 Laptops and/or peripherals Replacement Cost of Materials 1,200.00$                             1,200.00$                       ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

639 Paperbacks, Periodicals Replacement Cost of Materials 5.00$                                     5.00$                               ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

640 Video Games   Replacement Cost of Materials 50.00$                                   50.00$                            ‐$                     Section 708 City Charter Pass Thru No 9/8/2016

POLICE Fees with "Yes" under CPI column increased by CPI

Administration

641 Civil Subpoena  Per day, All other staff except sworn officers or firefighters 275.00$                                275.00$                          ‐$                     Govt. Code 68096.1 Statute 275.00$               No Amended effective 1/1/15 7/26/2016

642 Civil Subpoena  Per day, Sworn Officers and Firefighters 275.00$                                275.00$                          ‐$                    
Govt. Code 68097.2B        

AB2612 Statute 275.00$               No 7/26/2016

643 Concealed Weapon Permit Renewal  100% of State Established Fee 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     P.C. 26190 Statute 337.06$               Yes
100% of State Established Fee ‐ Currently $25 and any additional pass thru costs 
required  7/1/2021

644 Concealed Weapons Permit Initial 100% of State Established Fee 348.00$                                356.00$                          8.00$                   P.C. 26190 Statute 356.33$               Yes
100% of State Established Fee ‐ Currently cost of service and any additional pass 
thru costs required  7/1/2021

645 Disturbance Advisory Card / Response 126.00$                                129.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 129.74$               Yes 7/1/2021

Animal Control      

646 Adoption Fee ‐ Cats 90.00$                                   90.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 201.13$               Yes $90 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

647 Adoption Fee ‐ Dogs 150.00$                                150.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 264.64$               Yes $150 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

648 Adoption Fee ‐ Kittens 110.00$                                110.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 232.89$               Yes $110 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

649 Adoption Fee ‐ Puppies 225.00$                                225.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 274.86$               Yes $225 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

650 Adoption Fee ‐ Small Animal 45.00$                                   45.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 79.38$                 Yes $45 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

651 Boarding Fee Animal per day 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 43.54$                 Yes $25 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

652 Boarding Fee Small Animals per day 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 26.94$                 Yes $10 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

653 Impound Fee Dog, Cats, Other Similar Size Animals, Small Animals 55.00$                                   55.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 7.16.050 COS‐Fee 138.33$               Yes $55 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

654 Impound Release Non‐Alter Fee: 1st Impound 100% of State Established Fee 35.00$                                   35.00$                            ‐$                    
CA Food and Agriculture 

Section 30804.7 Statute No 100% State Established Fee ‐ Currently $35 7/1/2020

655 Impound Release Non‐Alter Fee: 2nd Impound 100% of State Established Fee 50.00$                                   50.00$                            ‐$                    
CA Food and Agriculture 

Section 30804.7 Statute No 100% State Established Fee ‐ Currently $50 7/1/2020

656 Impound Release Non‐Alter Fee: 3rd (or more) Impound 100% of State Established Fee 100.00$                                100.00$                          ‐$                    
CA Food and Agriculture 

Section 30804.7 Statute No 100% State Established Fee ‐ Currently $100 7/1/2020

657 Kennel License 10‐29 animals 203.00$                                207.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 7.35.030 COS‐Fee 207.49$               Yes 7/1/2021

658 Kennel License 30‐59 animals 243.00$                                248.00$                          5.00$                   M.C. 7.35.030 COS‐Fee 248.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

659 Misc. Animal Inspection Services  Pot Bellied Pig 135.00$                                138.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 7.08.040 COS‐Fee 138.33$               Yes 7/1/2021

660 Misc. Animal Inspection Services  Wild Animal Permits 135.00$                                138.00$                          3.00$                   M.C. 7.08.040 COS‐Fee 138.33$               Yes 7/1/2021

661 Owner Turn‐in Fee 100.00$                                100.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 246.25$               Yes $100 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

Detective
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Previous Charges
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Current Charges

662 Massage Permit Operator 375.00$                                383.00$                          8.00$                   M.C. 5.50.020 COS‐Fee 383.89$               Yes 7/1/2021

663 Second Hand Dealer Permit 313.00$                                320.00$                          7.00$                   M.C. 5.20.060 COS‐Fee 320.51$               Yes Relocated from Finance to PD, studied 2016 7/1/2021

664 Second Hand Dealer Renewal + DOJ Fingerprint processing 294.00$                                301.00$                          7.00$                   M.C. 5.20.060 COS‐Fee 301.24$               Yes Relocated from Finance to PD, studied 2016 7/1/2021

665 Second Hand/ Pawn Dealer Tag Check ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                    
M.C. 3.36.030              

California Government Code  COS‐Fee 10.27$                 Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

Patrol

666 Emergency Response Billing  Govt. Code 53150 see notes see notes N/A Gov. Code 53150 COS‐Fee see notes Yes 100% Fully Loaded Hourly Rate  7/1/2021

667 Motorized Scooter Penalty 200.00$                                200.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 12.54.070 Penalty No 11/12/2020

Support Services  

668 Alarm Application Monitored or Unmonitored  55.00$                                   57.00$                            2.00$                   M.C. 5.49.030 COS‐Fee 57.04$                 Yes 7/1/2021

669 Alarm‐Monitor Fee Annual 200.00$                                204.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 5.48.080 COS‐Fee 204.55$               Yes 7/1/2021

670 Annual Renewal Fee Commercial Alarm Permit 33.00$                                   34.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.5.49.045 COS‐Fee 34.58$                 Yes 7/1/2021

671 Arrest Reports 3.00$                                     3.00$                               ‐$                     P.R. Act COS‐Fee 3.21$                   Yes   7/1/2021

672 Audio Cassette ‐ Dispatch 92.00$                                   94.00$                            2.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 94.40$                 Yes 7/1/2021

673 Audio Cassette ‐ Evidence 79.00$                                   81.00$                            2.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 81.26$                 Yes 7/1/2021

674 Bike Licenses 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 12.56.025 COS‐Fee 6.43$                   Yes 17% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

675 Citation Sign Off Fee  Per Sign Off 6.00$                                     6.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 6.43$                   Yes 7/1/2021

676 City Jail Booking Fee 362.00$                                370.00$                          8.00$                  
California Government Code 

29550.3 COS‐Fee 370.78$               Yes 7/1/2021

677 Clearance Letters 6.00$                                     6.00$                               ‐$                     P.R. Act COS‐Fee 6.43$                   Yes 7/1/2021

678 Crime Reports 3.00$                                     3.00$                               ‐$                     P.R. Act COS‐Fee 3.21$                   Yes 7/1/2021

679 Domestic Violence Reports ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                    
P.R. Act                    

Family Code 6228  COS‐Fee 5.87$                   Yes 0% Recovery Mandated by State 7/1/2021

680 False Alarm ‐ Billable see notes see notes N/A M.C. 5.49.070 (A)1 Punitive see notes No
Within a 12 month period; $50 for 3rd, $100 for 4th, $125 for 5th, prior 
violation amount +$25 increase for each subsequent false alarm 7/26/2016

681 Finger Printing 18.00$                                   19.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 19.27$                 Yes Additional DOJ fee may apply 7/1/2021

682 Franchise Tow Fee per tow
 $91 Customer                       
$55 Tow Operator 

 $91 Customer                 
$55 Tow Operator  42.00$                

M.C. 5.15.095,              
CA Vehicle Code 12110(b)  COS‐Fee 149.45$               Yes 7/1/2021

683 Missing Persons Report 3.00$                                     3.00$                               ‐$                     P.R. Act COS‐Fee 3.21$                   Yes 7/1/2021

684 Monitoring Decal Package of Ten Decals 6.00$                                     6.00$                               ‐$                     M.C.5.48.085 COS‐Fee 6.43$                   Yes 7/1/2021

685 Monitoring Sign Telephonic Alarm System 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.5.48.085 COS‐Fee 10.28$                 Yes 7/1/2021

686 Photographs ‐ Digital (on CD only) 37.00$                                   38.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 38.23$                 Yes 7/1/2021

687 Registrant ‐ narcotics ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                    
M.C. 3.36.030              

Health & Safety Code 11590‐ COS‐Fee 252.36$               Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

688 Registrant ‐ sex ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                    
Penal Code Section 

290.012(d) Statute 235.98$               Yes 0% Recovery Mandated by State 7/1/2021

689 Solicitor application ‐ per name 22.00$                                   23.00$                            N/A M.C. 5.42.050 COS‐Fee 23.13$                 Yes 7/1/2021

690 Subpoena Duces Tecum Statute see notes 6.00$                 see notes 6.00$                 ‐$                    
California Evidence Code 

1563 Statute 48.83$                 Yes
100% of State Established Fee ‐ Incremental charge is labor cost per quarter 
hour (15 min). Total fee is incremental charge plus $0.10 per pg std, $0.20 per  7/1/2021

691 Traffic Collision Reports 3.00$                                     3.00$                               ‐$                     P.R. Act COS‐Fee 3.21$                   Yes 7/1/2021

692 Triennial  Renewal Fee Residential Alarm Permit 33.00$                                   34.00$                            1.00$                   M.C.5.49.045 COS‐Fee 34.43$                 Yes 7/1/2021

693 Vehicle Release 18.00$                                   19.00$                            1.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 19.27$                 Yes 7/1/2021

694 Vehicle Repossession 100% State Established Fee 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                    
California Government Code 

41612 Statute Yes 100% of State Established Fee ‐ Currently $15 7/1/2021

695 Video 158.00$                                162.00$                          4.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 162.21$               Yes 7/1/2021

PUBLIC WORKS ‐ ENGINEERING
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2021‐21 adopted 3/9/21

696 Covenant Agreement Research & Review Fee Charged hourly  $                               155.00   $                         168.00  13.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 168.10$               Yes 7/1/2021

697 Dining Encroachment Permit Application 417.00$                                459.00$                          42.00$                

Council Policy L‐21 M.C. 
13.18.030 Reso 96‐26 & 

2000‐60 COS‐Fee 459.92$               Yes 7/1/2021

698 Dining Encroachment Permit Transfer 232.00$                                211.00$                          (21.00)$               
Council  Policy L‐21          

Reso 96‐26 & 2000‐60 COS‐Fee 211.23$               Yes 7/1/2021

699 Dining Encroachment Permit Annual Use Fee Outside Dining Area 100 Sq. Ft. Or Less 162.00$                                166.00$                          4.00$                  
Council  Policy L‐21          

Reso 96‐26 & 2000‐60 COS‐Fee 166.43$               Yes 7/1/2021

700 Dining Encroachment Permit Annual Use Fee Outside Dining Area Over 100 Sq. Ft. 306.00$                                313.00$                          7.00$                  
Council  Policy L‐21          

Reso 96‐26 & 2000‐60 COS‐Fee 313.35$               Yes 7/1/2021

701 Document Recordation Fee 213.00$                                204.00$                          (9.00)$                  M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 204.45$               Yes 7/1/2021

702 Easement Deed Research, Reviews/Processing 232.00$                                252.00$                          20.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 252.14$               Yes 7/1/2021

703 Encroachment & Eng. Agreement Prep 909.00$                                576.00$                          (333.00)$             M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 576.31$               Yes 7/1/2021
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CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

704 Encroachment & Eng. Agreement Prep ‐ Planning Commission 909.00$                                3,139.00$                       2,230.00$           M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,139.99$           Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

705 Encroachment Permit With Other Dept./Div. Review 306.00$                                442.00$                          136.00$               M.C. 13.06.020 COS‐Fee 442.92$               Yes 7/1/2021

706 Encroachment Permit Without Other Dept./Div. Review 268.00$                                252.00$                          (16.00)$                M.C. 13.06.020 COS‐Fee 252.14$               Yes 7/1/2021

707 Engineering Field Inspection
Curb/Gutter/Sidewalk/Driveway/Non‐standard Imp.‐Each Inspection 1/30'/Sewer/Water Meter/Fire 
Service/Underground Utilities‐Each Insp./location/Parkway Drains ‐ Each Inspection 183.00$                                138.00$                          (45.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 138.04$               Yes 7/1/2021

708 Escrow Account Administration Escrow Account Administration 109.00$                                125.00$                          16.00$                
Section 22300 CA Public 

Contract Code COS‐Fee 125.66$               Yes 7/1/2021

709 Fair Share Fee 225.64$                                225.64$                          ‐$                     Ordinance 94‐19 Fair Share No 7/1/2020

710 Lot Line Adjustment Checking Fee 1,201.00$                             1,174.00$                       (27.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 1,174.21$           Yes 7/1/2021

711 Monitoring Wells Permits (EPTEA) 559.00$                                347.00$                          (212.00)$             M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 347.53$               Yes 7/1/2021

712 News Rack Permits Permit 120.00$                                61.00$                            (59.00)$                M.C. 5.70.020(C) COS‐Fee 61.37$                 Yes 7/1/2021

713 Oceanfront Encroachment Annual Permit Depth Of Encroachment 0‐5.0 Feet 391.00$                                400.00$                          9.00$                  
Council Policy L‐12          

Reso 91‐80 & 2005‐42 Policy 400.46$               Yes 7/1/2021

714 Oceanfront Encroachment Annual Permit Depth Of Encroachment 5.0‐7.5 Feet 587.00$                                600.00$                          13.00$                
Council Policy L‐12          

Reso 91‐80 & 2005‐42 Policy 600.69$               Yes 7/1/2021

715 Oceanfront Encroachment Annual Permit Depth Of Encroachment 7.5‐10 Feet 783.00$                                800.00$                          17.00$                
Council Policy L‐12          

Reso 91‐80 & 2005‐42 Policy 800.92$               Yes 7/1/2021

716 Oceanfront Encroachment Annual Permit Depth Of Encroachment 10‐15 Feet 1,176.00$                             1,202.00$                       26.00$                
Council Policy L‐12          

Reso 91‐80 & 2005‐42 Policy 1,202.69$           Yes 7/1/2021

717 Parcel Map Check  2,768.00$                             3,107.00$                       339.00$               M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,107.25$           Yes 7/1/2021

718 Plan Check Engineering Plan Check Fee ‐ Charged hourly 172.00$                                203.00$                          31.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 203.91$               Yes 7/1/2021

719 Street Closure Permit with Engineering Review Temporary Closure Of Public Property 73.00$                                   78.00$                            5.00$                   M.C. 12.62.020(E) COS‐Fee 78.38$                 Yes 7/1/2021

720 Street Closure Permit without Engineering Review Temporary Closure Of Public Property 30.00$                                   30.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 12.62.020(E) COS‐Fee 30.69$                 Yes 7/1/2021

721 Street Easement and Vacation Processing Fee 1,137.00$                             1,015.00$                       (122.00)$             M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 1,015.23$           Yes Base+ hourly rate if > 6.75 hours 7/1/2021

722 Temporary No Parking Signs Temporary No Parking Signs 0.80$                                     0.80$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 0.80$                   No 7/26/2016

723 Tract Plan Check Up To $100,000 improvement cost  see notes   see notes  N/A M.C.19.56.020( C) COS‐Fee  $                      ‐    No 6.5% of value up to $100,000.  $390 minimum  10/24/2016

724 Tract Plan Check $100,000 To $400,000 improvement cost 8,680.00$                             8,680.00$                       ‐$                     M.C.19.56.020( C) COS‐Fee 8,680.00$           No Base fee for first $100,000 + 5% incremental costs for amount over $100,000 10/24/2016

725 Tract Plan Check Over $400,000 improvement cost 28,710.00$                           28,710.00$                     ‐$                     M.C.19.56.020( C) COS‐Fee 28,710.00$         No Base fee for first $400,000 + 4% incremental costs for amount over $400,000 10/24/2016

726 Traffic Control Plan Check 8½" x 11"/11" x17"; per sheet 73.00$                                   78.00$                            5.00$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 78.38$                 Yes 7/1/2021

727 Traffic Control Plan Check 24" x 36"; per sheet 159.00$                                173.00$                          14.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 173.76$               Yes 7/1/2021

728 Traffic Study Utilizes outside consultant  see notes   see notes  N/A M.C. 15.40.050E Pass Thru  $                      ‐    No Will be charged based on consultant billings. 10/24/2016

729 Traffic Subdivision Plan Check Charged hourly  $                               155.00   $                         168.00  13.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 168.10$               Yes 7/1/2021

Deposits

730 Crane Deposit Refundable 1,000.00$                             1,000.00$                       ‐$                     12.62.030 Deposit 1,000.00$           No 10/24/2016

731 Improvements Required By City Refundable Determined by Public Works Determined by Public Works N/A 19.36.030 Deposit Determined by Public Works No Determined by Public Works 10/24/2016

PUBLIC WORKS ‐ HARBOR RESOURCES
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2021‐21 adopted 3/9/21

Piers 

732 Residential $0.53 per square foot $0.54 per square foot $0.01 per square foot Resolution 2015‐10 Rental See Resolution
See 
Note CPI adjustments occur separately  3/1/2021

Plan Review

733 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Successful) Appeal to Harbor Commission  100% Loaded Hourly Rate  ‐$                                 M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 2,130.66$           Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

734 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Unsuccessful) Appeal to Harbor Commission  100% Loaded Hourly Rate  1,250.00$                       M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 2,130.66$           Yes $1,250 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

735 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Successful) Appeal to City Council  100% Loaded Hourly Rate  ‐$                                 M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 1,461.48$           Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

736 Appeals ‐ NBMC Chapter 17.65 (Applicant Unsuccessful) Appeal to City Council  100% Loaded Hourly Rate  940.00$                          M.C. 17.65 COS‐Fee 1,461.48$           Yes $940 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

737 Pier Permit Transfer Commercial and non commercial piers 260.00$                                245.00$                          (15.00)$                M.C.17.60.020(D) COS‐Fee 245.49$               Yes 7/1/2021

738 Plan Check Fee New Construction w/ Agency Approval 582.00$                                245.00$                          (337.00)$             M.C. 17.50.020(D) COS‐Fee 245.49$               Yes 7/1/2021

739 Plan Check Fee add‐on for Harbor Commission Public Hearing New Construction w/ Agency Approval N/A 2,130.00$                       M.C. 17.50.020(D) COS‐Fee 2,130.66$           Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

740 Plan Check Fee Maintenance 136.00$                                61.00$                            (75.00)$                M.C. 17.50.020(D) COS‐Fee 61.37$                 Yes 7/1/2021

741 RGP Dredging Permit 1,900.00$                             3,262.00$                       1,362.00$           M.C. 17.55.020(D) COS‐Fee 7,766.89$           Yes 42% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A   7/1/2021

PUBLIC WORKS ‐ MUNICIPAL OPERATIONS
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2021‐21 adopted 3/9/21

742
Recycling Service Fee ‐ Excluding Newport Coast and Santa Ana 
Heights Per Residential Unit Per Month 3.00$                                     6.28$                               3.28$                   M.C. 2.30.030 COS‐Fee 6.28$                   Yes Resolution 2021‐25 4/1/2021
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CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

743 Recycling Service Fee ‐ Newport Coast Per Residential Unit Per Month ‐$                                       5.86$                               5.86$                   M.C. 2.30.030 COS‐Fee 5.86$                   Yes Resolution 2021‐25 4/1/2021

744 Solid Waste Franchise Application 837.00$                                950.00$                          113.00$               M.C. 12.63.050 COS‐Fee 950.51$               Yes 7/1/2021

745 Supplemental Tree Trimming See Notes See Notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru See Notes No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/1/2021

746 Tree Planting/Removal See Notes See Notes M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru See Notes No 100% of Contractor Cost 7/1/2021

747 Washington Street Trash Bin See Notes See Notes N/A Resolution 97‐70 Pass Thru See Notes No Resolution #97‐70 ‐ Variable 7/26/2016

Demolition

748 Demo Deposit ‐ Valuation of $0 to $4,999 Demo Deposit ‐ Valuation of $0 to $4,999 564.00$                                564.00$                          ‐$                     Resolution 2011‐108 Deposit 564.44$               No Resolution 2011‐108 7/26/2016

749 Demo Deposit  ‐ Valuation of $5,000 to $9,999 Demo Deposit  ‐ Valuation of $5,000 to $9,999 1,127.00$                             1,127.00$                       ‐$                     Resolution 2011‐108 Deposit 1,127.85$           No Resolution 2011‐108 7/26/2016

750 Demo Deposit ‐ Valuation of $10,000 and above Demo deposit ‐ Valuation of $10,000 and above 1,692.00$                             1,692.00$                       ‐$                     Resolution 2011‐108 Deposit 1,692.29$           No Resolution 2011‐108 7/26/2016

751 Waste Management Administration Fee Administration Fee Demolition 219.00$                                265.00$                          46.00$                 M.C. 15.02.035 COS‐Fee 265.94$               Yes 7/1/2021

PUBLIC WORKS ‐ WATER 
QUALITY/CONSERVATION/ENVIRONMENTAL

Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2021‐21 adopted 3/9/21

752 EV Chargers Per kWh 0.368$                                   0.468$                            0.10$                   M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 0.468$                 Yes
Moved from Finance ‐ Revenue 2021 (originally adopted through resolution 
2015‐27) 3/10/2021

753 EV Chargers Overstay Charge Per Minute after 10 minute grace period N/A 0.100$                            Penalty No Maxed out at EV Overstay administrative citation, currently $61 4/22/2021

754 WQ Construction Site Inspections ‐ Low Inspection 120.00$                                152.00$                          32.00$                 M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 152.58$               Yes 7/1/2021

755 WQ Construction Site Inspections ‐ Medium Inspection 120.00$                                457.00$                          337.00$               M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 457.74$               Yes 7/1/2021

756 WQ Construction Site Inspections ‐ High Inspection 120.00$                                1,220.00$                       152.00$            1,100.00$           M.C.15.10.070 COS‐Fee 1,220.64$           152.58$          Yes Base fee plus incremental for each inspection greater than 8 inspections 7/1/2021

RECREATION AND SENIOR SERVICES Fees with "Yes" under CPI column last increased by CPI 7/1/2020, maxed out at 3 CPI increases

Administration

757 Admin Processing Fee Applies to program and Facility Use charges 5.00$                                     5.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 11.73$                 Yes $5 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

758 Badge Replacement 5.00$                                     5.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 31.44$                 No Initial badge is provided at no cost. $5 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

759 Class Refund For classes $74 or less 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 92.05$                 Yes $10 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

760 Class Refund For classes  $75 and over 20.00$                                   20.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 88.97$                 Yes $20 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Adult Sports 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A

761 Adult League Nonresident Player Card Per Player 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

762 Adult League Nonresident Replacement Player Card Per Player 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

763 Adult League Resident Player Card Per Player 20.00$                                   20.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

764 Adult League Resident Replacement Player Card Per Player 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

765 Adult Soccer Nonresident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

766 Adult Soccer Resident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

767 Adult Sports Drop In Single Drop In 3.00$                                     3.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

768 Adult Sports Drop In 5 Punch Pass 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

769 Adult Sports Drop In 20 Punch Pass ‐ Resident 50.00$                                   50.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

770 Adult Sports Drop In 20 Punch Pass ‐ Nonresident 60.00$                                   60.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

771 Adult Sports Late Registration Fee Late Registration Fee 30.00$                                   30.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

772 Basketball Nonresident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

773 Basketball Resident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

774 Softball Nonresident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

775 Softball Resident League Teams see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

776 Volleyball Nonresident League Teams see notes see notes ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

777 Volleyball Nonresident Tournament Player see notes see notes ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

778 Volleyball Resident League Teams see notes see notes ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

779 Volleyball Resident Tournament Player see notes see notes ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

Aquatic Activities 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A

780 Lap Swim  5 Punch Pass 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016
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781 Lap Swim Nonresident Annual Pass 190.00$                                190.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

782 Lap Swim Nonresident 20 Punch Pass 60.00$                                   60.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

783 Lap Swim Resident Annual Pass 160.00$                                160.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

784 Lap Swim Resident 20 Punch Pass 50.00$                                   50.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

785 Lap Swim Senior 5 Punch Pass 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

786 Lap Swim Senior Nonresident Annual Pass 140.00$                                140.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

787 Lap Swim Senior Nonresident 20 Punch Pass 45.00$                                   45.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

788 Lap Swim Senior Resident Annual Pass 110.00$                                110.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

789 Lap Swim Senior Resident 20 Punch Pass 35.00$                                   35.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

790 Parent & Me Swim Nonresident 35.00$                                   35.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

791 Parent & Me Swim Resident 30.00$                                   30.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

792 Recreation Swim 17 yrs old & under Drop In 2.00$                                     2.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

793 Recreation Swim Adult Drop In 3.00$                                     3.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

794 Swim Lessons Nonresident Group 56.00$                                   56.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

795 Swim Lessons Nonresident Semi‐private 137.00$                                137.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

796 Swim Lessons Nonresident Private 95.00$                                   95.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

797 Swim Lessons Resident Group 51.00$                                   51.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

798 Swim Lessons Resident Private 85.00$                                   85.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

799 Swim Lessons Resident  Semi‐private 127.00$                                127.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

Cancellation Fees

800 Refund Charge All Other Programs and Facilities Program Or Facility Use (less than $75.00) 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 COS‐Fee 82.74$                 No $10 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

801 Refund Charge All Other Programs and Facilities Program Or Facility Use ($75.00 or more) 20.00$                                   20.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 COS‐Fee 79.97$                 No $20 Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Facility Use
Insurance, Deposits And Set‐up Fees May Be Required,
Availability May Be Limited, Other Restrictions May Apply  

Deposits

802 Cleaning Fee 150.00$                                150.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No This is a pass through cost 7/26/2016

803 Gymnasiums 185.00$                                185.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

804 Meeting Rooms And Parks Under 75 People 100.00$                                100.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

805 Meeting Rooms And Parks 76 And More People 150.00$                                150.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

806 OASIS Event Center Room No Alcohol 200.00$                                200.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

807 OASIS Event Center Room With Alcohol 400.00$                                400.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

808 OASIS Large Classroom 185.00$                                185.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

809 OASIS Small Classroom 100.00$                                100.00$                          ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

810 Security Guards per hour 36.00$                                   36.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Deposit No 7/26/2016

Marina Park Boating Program

811 Boat Rental ‐ J/22 per hour 20.00$                                   20.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 20.44$                 Yes 7/1/2021

812 Boat Rental ‐ RS Quest, Lido & Sabot per hour 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 15.33$                 Yes 7/1/2021

813 Sail Pass Test 65.00$                                   65.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 COS‐Fee 65.00$                 Yes 7/1/2020

814 Sailing Pass Annual Membership ‐ Adult 600.00$                                613.00$                          13.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 613.14$               Yes 7/1/2021

815 Sailing Pass Annual Membership ‐ Student 300.00$                                306.00$                          6.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 306.57$               Yes 7/1/2021

816 Sailing Pass Quarterly Membership ‐ Student 100.00$                                102.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 102.19$               Yes 7/1/2021

817 Stand Up Paddleboard (SUP)/Kayak Rentals per hour 20.00$                                   20.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 20.44$                 Yes 7/1/2021

818 SUP/Kayak ‐ 5 Punch Pass 75.00$                                   76.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 76.64$                 Yes 7/1/2021

819 SUP/Kayak ‐ 10 Punch Pass 100.00$                                102.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 102.19$               Yes 7/1/2021

Meeting Rooms

820

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 159.00$                                162.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 163.02$               Yes 7/1/2021
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821

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 322.00$                                329.00$                          7.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 329.13$               Yes 7/1/2021

822

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 48.00$                                   49.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 49.52$                 Yes 7/1/2021

823

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 93.00$                                   95.00$                            2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 95.95$                 Yes 7/1/2021

824

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 78.00$                                   79.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 80.48$                 Yes 7/1/2021

825

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 158.00$                                161.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 161.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

826

Balboa Community Center, Bonita Creek, Carroll Beek, Cliff Drive,  
Mariners/VJC, Balboa Community Center, West Newport Community 
Center Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 21.00$                                   21.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 21.67$                 Yes 7/1/2021

827 Civic Center Community Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 344.00$                                351.00$                          7.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 351.83$               Yes 7/1/2021

828 Civic Center Community Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 623.00$                                636.00$                          13.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 637.63$               Yes 7/1/2021

829 Civic Center Community Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 132.00$                                134.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 135.16$               Yes 7/1/2021

830 Civic Center Community Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 198.00$                                202.00$                          4.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 203.26$               Yes 7/1/2021

831 Civic Center Community Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 193.00$                                197.00$                          4.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 198.10$               Yes 7/1/2021

832 Civic Center Community Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 309.00$                                315.00$                          6.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 316.75$               Yes 7/1/2021

833 Civic Center Community Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 81.00$                                   82.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 83.57$                 Yes 7/1/2021

834 Civic Center Lawn Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 255.00$                                260.00$                          5.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 261.04$               Yes 7/1/2021

835 Civic Center Lawn Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 477.00$                                487.00$                          10.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 488.03$               Yes 7/1/2021

836 Civic Center Lawn Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 72.00$                                   73.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 74.29$                 Yes 7/1/2021

837 Civic Center Lawn Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 112.00$                                114.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 114.53$               Yes 7/1/2021

838 Civic Center Lawn Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 81.00$                                   82.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 83.57$                 Yes 7/1/2021

839 Civic Center Lawn Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 132.00$                                134.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 135.16$               Yes 7/1/2021

840 Civic Center Lawn Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 54.00$                                   55.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 55.72$                 Yes 7/1/2021

841 Council Chamber Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 259.00$                                264.00$                          5.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 265.16$               Yes 7/1/2021

842 Council Chamber Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 512.00$                                523.00$                          11.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 524.14$               Yes 7/1/2021

843 Council Chamber Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 50.00$                                   51.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 51.59$                 Yes 7/1/2021

844 Council Chamber Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 93.00$                                   95.00$                            2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 95.95$                 Yes 7/1/2021

845 Council Chamber Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 78.00$                                   79.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 80.48$                 Yes 7/1/2021

846 Council Chamber Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 158.00$                                161.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 161.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

847 Council Chamber Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 27.00$                                   27.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 27.86$                 Yes 7/1/2021

848 Newport Theater Art Center Daily Rate, Equipment and Operator Fees 432.00$                                441.00$                          9.00$                   Council Policy B‐6 Rental 441.60$               Yes 7/1/2021

Community Youth Center

849       Small Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 176.00$                                179.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 180.56$               Yes 7/1/2021

850       Small Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 353.00$                                360.00$                          7.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 361.12$               Yes 7/1/2021

851       Small Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 54.00$                                   55.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 55.72$                 Yes 7/1/2021

852       Small Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 103.00$                                105.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 106.27$               Yes 7/1/2021

853       Small Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 86.00$                                   87.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 88.73$                 Yes 7/1/2021

854       Small Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 174.00$                                177.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 178.50$               Yes 7/1/2021

855       Small Classroom Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 25.79$                 Yes 7/1/2021

856 Lincoln Gymnasium Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 354.00$                                361.00$                          7.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 362.15$               Yes 7/1/2021

857 Lincoln Gymnasium Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 678.00$                                692.00$                          14.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 693.35$               Yes 7/1/2021

858 Lincoln Gymnasium Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 78.00$                                   79.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 80.48$                 Yes 7/1/2021

859 Lincoln Gymnasium Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 137.00$                                140.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 140.32$               Yes 7/1/2021

860 Lincoln Gymnasium Private Residential Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 108.00$                                110.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 110.40$               Yes 7/1/2021

861 Lincoln Gymnasium Private Nonresidential Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 194.00$                                198.00$                          4.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 199.13$               Yes 7/1/2021
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862 Lincoln Gymnasium Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 36.00$                                   36.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 37.14$                 Yes 7/1/2021

Marina Park

863      Lawn Commercial Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 255.00$                                260.00$                          5.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 261.04$               Yes 7/1/2021

864      Lawn Non‐Profit Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 72.00$                                   73.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 74.29$                 Yes 7/1/2021

865      Lawn Private Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 81.00$                                   82.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 83.57$                 Yes 7/1/2021

866      Lawn Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 54.00$                                   55.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 55.72$                 Yes 7/1/2021

867 Large Event Center  Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 389.00$                                397.00$                          8.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 398.26$               Yes 7/1/2021

868 Large Event Center  Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 715.00$                                730.00$                          15.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 731.52$               Yes 7/1/2021

869 Large Event Center  Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 141.00$                                144.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 144.45$               Yes 7/1/2021

870 Large Event Center  Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 319.00$                                325.00$                          6.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 326.04$               Yes 7/1/2021

871 Large Event Center  Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 248.00$                                253.00$                          5.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 253.82$               Yes 7/1/2021

872 Large Event Center  Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 425.00$                                434.00$                          9.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 434.37$               Yes 7/1/2021

873 Large Event Center  Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 81.00$                                   82.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 83.57$                 Yes 7/1/2021

874 Large Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 148.00$                                151.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 151.67$               Yes 7/1/2021

875 Large Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 263.00$                                268.00$                          5.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 269.29$               Yes 7/1/2021

876 Large Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 52.00$                                   53.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 53.65$                 Yes 7/1/2021

877 Large Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 117.00$                                119.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 119.69$               Yes 7/1/2021

878 Large Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 90.00$                                   91.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 92.86$                 Yes 7/1/2021

879 Large Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 158.00$                                161.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 161.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

880 Large Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 26.00$                                   26.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 26.83$                 Yes 7/1/2021

881 Medium Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 112.00$                                114.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 114.53$               Yes 7/1/2021

882 Medium Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 213.00$                                217.00$                          4.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 217.70$               Yes 7/1/2021

883 Medium Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 40.00$                                   40.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 41.27$                 Yes 7/1/2021

884 Medium Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 93.00$                                   95.00$                            2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 95.95$                 Yes 7/1/2021

885 Medium Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 71.00$                                   72.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 73.26$                 Yes 7/1/2021

886 Medium Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 122.00$                                124.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 124.84$               Yes 7/1/2021

887 Medium Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 21.00$                                   21.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 21.67$                 Yes 7/1/2021

888 Small Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 87.00$                                   88.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 89.76$                 Yes 7/1/2021

889 Small Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 161.00$                                164.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 165.08$               Yes 7/1/2021

890 Small Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 32.00$                                   32.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 33.02$                 Yes 7/1/2021

891 Small Room Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 73.00$                                   74.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 75.32$                 Yes 7/1/2021

892 Small Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 54.00$                                   55.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 55.72$                 Yes 7/1/2021

893 Small Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 96.00$                                   98.00$                            2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 99.05$                 Yes 7/1/2021

894 Small Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 14.00$                                   14.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 14.44$                 Yes 7/1/2021

Newport Coast Community Center

895      Gymnasium Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 390.00$                                398.00$                          8.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 399.29$               Yes 7/1/2021

896      Gymnasium Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 751.00$                                767.00$                          16.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 767.64$               Yes 7/1/2021

897      Gymnasium Non‐Profit Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 86.00$                                   87.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 88.73$                 Yes 7/1/2021

898      Gymnasium Non‐Profit Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 150.00$                                153.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 153.73$               Yes 7/1/2021

899      Gymnasium Private Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 119.00$                                121.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 121.75$               Yes 7/1/2021

900      Gymnasium Private Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 215.00$                                219.00$                          4.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 219.77$               Yes 7/1/2021

901      Gymnasium Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 46.00$                                   47.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 47.46$                 Yes 7/1/2021

902      Large Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 298.00$                                304.00$                          6.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 305.40$               Yes 7/1/2021

903      Large Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 576.00$                                588.00$                          12.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 589.14$               Yes 7/1/2021

904      Large Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 72.00$                                   73.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 74.29$                 Yes 7/1/2021
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905      Large Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 145.00$                                148.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 148.57$               Yes 7/1/2021

906      Large Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 139.00$                                142.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 142.38$               Yes 7/1/2021

907      Large Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 272.00$                                277.00$                          5.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 278.58$               Yes 7/1/2021

908      Large Classroom Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 52.00$                                   53.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 53.65$                 Yes 7/1/2021

909      Small Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 176.00$                                179.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 180.56$               Yes 7/1/2021

910      Small Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 353.00$                                360.00$                          7.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 361.12$               Yes 7/1/2021

911      Small Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 54.00$                                   55.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 55.72$                 Yes 7/1/2021

912      Small Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 103.00$                                105.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 106.27$               Yes 7/1/2021

913      Small Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 86.00$                                   87.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 88.73$                 Yes 7/1/2021

914      Small Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 174.00$                                177.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 178.50$               Yes 7/1/2021

915      Small Classroom Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 25.79$                 Yes 7/1/2021

OASIS Senior Center

916 OASIS Event Center Room Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 398.00$                                406.00$                          8.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 407.55$               Yes 7/1/2021

917 OASIS Event Center Room Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 715.00$                                730.00$                          15.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 731.52$               Yes 7/1/2021

918 OASIS Event Center Room Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 148.00$                                151.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 151.67$               Yes 7/1/2021

919 OASIS Event Center Room Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 227.00$                                231.00$                          4.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 232.15$               Yes 7/1/2021

920 OASIS Event Center Room Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 222.00$                                226.00$                          4.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 226.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

921 OASIS Event Center Room Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 365.00$                                372.00$                          7.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 373.50$               Yes 7/1/2021

922 OASIS Event Center Room Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 81.00$                                   82.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 83.57$                 Yes 7/1/2021

923 OASIS Large Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 298.00$                                304.00$                          6.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 305.40$               Yes 7/1/2021

924 OASIS Large Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 576.00$                                588.00$                          12.00$                 Council Policy B‐13 Rental 589.14$               Yes 7/1/2021

925 OASIS Large Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 72.00$                                   73.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 74.29$                 Yes 7/1/2021

926 OASIS Large Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 145.00$                                148.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 148.57$               Yes 7/1/2021

927 OASIS Large Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 139.00$                                142.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 142.38$               Yes 7/1/2021

928 OASIS Large Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 272.00$                                277.00$                          5.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 278.58$               Yes 7/1/2021

929 OASIS Small Classroom Commercial Resident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 176.00$                                179.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 180.56$               Yes 7/1/2021

930 OASIS Small Classroom Commercial Nonresident  Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 353.00$                                360.00$                          7.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 361.12$               Yes 7/1/2021

931 OASIS Small Classroom Non‐Profit Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 54.00$                                   55.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 55.72$                 Yes 7/1/2021

932 OASIS Small Classroom Non‐Profit Non‐Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 103.00$                                105.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 106.27$               Yes 7/1/2021

933 OASIS Small Classroom Private Resident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 86.00$                                   87.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 88.73$                 Yes 7/1/2021

934 OASIS Small Classroom Private Nonresident Rate, Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 174.00$                                177.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 178.50$               Yes 7/1/2021

Setup And Cleanup  Fees

935 Energy Surcharge Additional Charge Necessary To Recover Energy Costs see notes see notes ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No This is a pass through cost 7/26/2016

MBAC Pool Use Fees  

936 Additional Lifeguard Staff Per staff person per hour 30.00$                                   30.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

937 Energy Surcharge All groups see notes see notes ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No This is a pass through cost 7/26/2016

938 Exclusive Use Rate Non‐Profit ‐ Resident / per hour 75.00$                                   75.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

939 Exclusive Use Rate Non‐profit , Non‐resident/per hour 95.00$                                   95.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

940 Exclusive Use Rate Private , Resident per/hour 165.00$                                165.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

941 Exclusive Use Rate Private, Non‐resident per hour 190.00$                                190.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

942 Exclusive Use Rate Commercial, resident  per hour 305.00$                                305.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

943 Exclusive Use Rate Commercial, non‐resident per hour 330.00$                                330.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

944 School Dist Maintenance Fee Pass through cost see notes see notes ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru No This is a pass through cost 7/26/2016

945 Security Deposit on MBAC Rentals 250.00$                                250.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Deposit No 7/26/2016

946 Shared Use Rate Non‐Profit ‐ Resident / per hour 46.00$                                   46.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016
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947 Shared Use Rate Non‐profit , Non‐resident/per hour 85.00$                                   85.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

948 Shared Use Rate Private , Resident per/hour 90.00$                                   90.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

949 Shared Use Rate Private, Non‐resident per hour 110.00$                                110.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

950 Shared Use Rate Commercial, resident  per hour 215.00$                                215.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

951 Shared Use Rate Commercial, non‐resident per hour 250.00$                                250.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Rental No 7/26/2016

952 Splash Bash Per Person 5.00$                                     5.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

Natural Resources  0‐20% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A

953 Beach Cleanup Program and Education Up to 2 hours 35.00$                                   35.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

954 ISOpod School Program 2 Hours; 1‐70 Students 350.00$                                350.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

955 ISOpod School Program 4 Hours; 71‐140 Students 600.00$                                600.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

956 ISOpod Special Events & Outreach Program 2 Hours    250.00$                                250.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

957 ISOpod Special Events & Outreach Program 3 Hours 350.00$                                350.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

958 ISOpod Special Events & Outreach Program 4 hours   425.00$                                425.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

959 ISOpod Use at Natural Resource/Tidepool Exploration Program Add On To Existing Offering 100.00$                                100.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

960 Natural Resource/Tidepool Exploration Program Less than 15 people 35.00$                                   35.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

961 Natural Resource/Tidepool Exploration Program More than 15 people  69.00$                                   69.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

Public Areas Insurance, Deposits And Set‐up Fees May Be Required, Availability May Be Limited, Other Restrictions May Apply

962 Peninsula Park Gazebo Commercial Resident  Rate (Electricity $13 Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 222.00$                                226.00$                          4.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 226.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

963 Peninsula Park Gazebo Commercial Nonresident  Rate (Electricity $13 Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 444.00$                                453.00$                          9.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 453.98$               Yes 7/1/2021

964 Peninsula Park Gazebo Non‐Profit Resident Rate (Electricity $13 Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 39.00$                                   39.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 40.24$                 Yes 7/1/2021

965 Peninsula Park Gazebo Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate (Electricity $13 Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 78.00$                                   79.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 80.48$                 Yes 7/1/2021

966 Peninsula Park Gazebo Private Resident Rate (Electricity $13 Extra), Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 48.00$                                   49.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 49.52$                 Yes 7/1/2021

967 Peninsula Park Gazebo Private Nonresident Rate (Electricity $13 Extra), Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 98.00$                                   100.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 101.11$               Yes 7/1/2021

968 Peninsula Park Gazebo Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 15.48$                 Yes 7/1/2021

969 Picnic/Park Areas Commercial Resident  Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 222.00$                                226.00$                          4.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 226.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

970 Picnic/Park Areas Resident Non‐profit Youth Service Organization Rate 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 15.48$                 Yes 7/1/2021

971 Picnic/Park Areas Commercial Nonres. Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 445.00$                                454.00$                          9.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 455.01$               Yes 7/1/2021

972 Picnic/Park Areas Non‐Profit Resident Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 39.00$                                   39.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 40.24$                 Yes 7/1/2021

973 Picnic/Park Areas Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 78.00$                                   79.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 80.48$                 Yes 7/1/2021

974 Picnic/Park Areas Private Resident Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 45.00$                                   45.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 46.43$                 Yes 7/1/2021

975 Picnic/Park Areas Private Nonresident Rate (Max. Table Reservation 50%) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 90.00$                                   91.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 92.86$                 Yes 7/1/2021

Registration and Contract Classes  

976 Classes Per Person  see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee. 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 
Exhibit A 7/26/2016

977 Contract Camp Refund Fee After camp has started see notes see notes M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
Fee is calculated based on number of days attended.  20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 
3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

978 Nonresident Additional Charge  ‐ Camps Per Person, for fees $124 and below 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
Applies to contract summer camps only. 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 
Exhibit A 7/26/2016

979 Nonresident Additional Charge  ‐ Camps Per Person, for fees $125 and above 20.00$                                   20.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
Applies to contract summer camps only.  20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 
Exhibit A 7/26/2016

980 Nonresident Additional Charge  ‐ Classes Per Person Fee Less Than $75.00  5.00$                                     5.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

981 Nonresident Additional Charge  ‐ Classes Per Person Fee $75.00 Or More 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

Senior Services

982 OASIS‐WELLNESS Fitness Center Annual‐Resident 125.00$                                125.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

983 OASIS‐WELLNESS Fitness Center Annual‐Non‐Resident 175.00$                                175.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

984 Senior Recreation Classes see notes see notes ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Contract No
R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee, 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 
Exhibit A 7/26/2016

985 Transportation Van Service $1 ‐ $3 $1 ‐ $3 ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No
Total charge is based on destination. $1‐$3 each way Recovery per M.C. 
3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/26/2016

Special Ball Field Services

986 Field Maintenance Fee Per Player Per Season 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 10.32$                 Yes 7/1/2021

24



CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

987 Field Preparation Additional Charge When Provided, Fee Per Field 48.00$                                   49.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 49.52$                 Yes 7/1/2021

988 Lights Additional Charge When Provided, Fee Per Hour Per Field 32.00$                                   32.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 33.02$                 Yes 7/1/2021

Ball Fields Insurance, Deposits And Set‐up Fees May Be Required, Availability May Be Limited, Other Restrictions May Apply

989 Ball Fields Commercial Resident  Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 160.00$                                163.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 164.05$               Yes 7/1/2021

990 Ball Fields Commercial Nonresident  Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hr. 2 Hr. Min. 319.00$                                325.00$                          6.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 326.04$               Yes 7/1/2021

991 Ball Fields Non‐Profit Resident Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 71.00$                                   72.00$                            1.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 73.26$                 Yes 7/1/2021

992 Ball Fields Non‐Profit Nonresident Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 114.00$                                116.00$                          2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 116.59$               Yes 7/1/2021

993 Ball Fields Private Resident Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Minimum 93.00$                                   95.00$                            2.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 95.95$                 Yes 7/1/2021

994 Ball Fields Private Nonresident Rate (Lights & Field Prep. Extra) Fee Per Hour 2 Hour Min. 158.00$                                161.00$                          3.00$                   Council Policy B‐13 Rental 161.99$               Yes 7/1/2021

995 Ball Fields Youth Sports Commission 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 1.00$                   No 7/26/2016

996 Ball Fields Youth Sports Commission Club Rate, Fee Per Hour 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     Council Policy B‐13 Rental 15.00$                 No 7/26/2016

Special Events

997 Surf Contest‐Amateur Per Person Prior To Registration Deadline 30.00$                                   30.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

  Special Event Permits

998 Bundled Event Permit Fee For every 20 events 3,260.00$                             3,260.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,260.92$           Yes 7/1/2020

999 Deposit ‐ Level 2 Level 2 815.00$                                815.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Deposit No 7/26/2016

1000 Deposit ‐ Level 3 Level 3 1,746.00$                             1,746.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 Deposit No 7/26/2016

1001 Level 1 Permit Nonresident
Routed To Other Departments No Road Closures,
Attachments Or Permits Required By Other Departments 974.00$                                974.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,365.70$           Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1002 Level 1 Permit Nonresident Fee Submitted Less Than 20 Calendar Days from Event Date 1,246.00$                             1,246.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,365.70$           Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1003 Level 1 Permit Resident 492.00$                                492.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,276.30$           Yes 0‐20% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1004 Level 1 Permit Resident Late Fee Submitted Less Than 20 Calendar Days from Event Date 621.00$                                621.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,276.30$           Yes 0‐20% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1005 Level 2 Permit Nonresident 2,200.00$                             2,200.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 4,757.97$           Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1006 Level 2 Permit Nonresident Late Fee
Complex Events Requiring Road Closures, Attachments Or Permits By Other Departments Submitted Less Than 60 
Calendar Days From Event Date 3,156.00$                             3,156.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 4,757.97$           Yes 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1007 Level 2 Permit Resident 1,026.00$                             1,026.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 4,757.97$           Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1008 Level 2 Permit Resident Late Fee
Complex Events Requiring Road Closures, Attachments Or Permits By Other Departments Submitted Less Than 60 
Calendar Days From Event Date 1,582.00$                             1,582.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 4,757.97$           Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1009 Level 3 Permit Nonresident 5,573.00$                             5,573.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 10,570.35$         Yes 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1010 Level 3 Permit Nonresident Late Fee
Major Events Requiring Road Closures, Attachments Or Permits By Other Departments & 1 Pre‐event Meeting 
Submitted Less Than 120 Calendar Days From Event Date 9,832.00$                             9,832.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 10,570.35$         Yes 50‐95% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1011 Level 3 Permit Resident 2,915.00$                             2,915.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 10,570.35$         Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1012 Level 3 Permit Resident Late Fee Submitted Less Than 120 Calendar Days From Event Date 4,915.00$                             4,915.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 10,570.35$         Yes 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

1013 Special Events Appeal ‐ to City Council For levels 1, 2 and 3 1,823.00$                             1,823.00$                       ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 3,575.90$           Yes 50‐95% Recovery per Municipal Code 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2020

Special Services

1014 Relocation Of Sand Volleyball Court 800.00$                                800.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No Requires contractor 7/26/2016

Youth Sports, After School/Camp Programs 20‐50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A

1015 After School Program Late pickup charge ‐ per minute 1.00$                                     1.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1016 After School Programs Nonresident Per Child Trimester 365.00$                                365.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1017 After School Programs Resident Per Child Trimester 355.00$                                355.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1018 Day Camp Additional rash guard 15.00$                                   15.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1019 Day Camp Additional T‐shirt 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1020 Day Camp Fee Per child per week 160.00$                                160.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/1/2020

1021 Day Camp Fee‐ Hardship Fee Per child per week 108.00$                                108.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1022 Day Camp/Pint Sized Campers Cancellation  6 days or less notice 50.00$                                   50.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1023 Day Camp/Pint Sized Campers Cancellation  7+ days notice 25.00$                                   25.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1024 Pint Size Campers Nonresident 147.00$                                147.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1025 Pint Size Campers Resident  $                               127.00   $                         127.00  ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

Bonita Creek Sports Complex, Buffalo Hills Park, East bluff Park, Grant Howald Park, Lincoln Athletic field, Mariners Parks, Peninsula Park, San Miguel Park, Bonita Canyon Sports Park, 
Arroyo Park, Bob Henry Park, Coastal Peak Park, Irvine Terrace and Sunset Ridge Park
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1026 Preschool 101 Nonresident Per session T/TH 310.00$                                310.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1027 Preschool 101 Nonresident Per session M/W/F 453.00$                                453.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1028 Preschool 101 Resident Per session T/TH 300.00$                                300.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1029 Preschool 101 Resident Per session M/W/F 443.00$                                443.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1030 Teen Leadership Program ‐ Annual Pass 195.00$                                195.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1031 Teen Leadership Program ‐ Summer 115.00$                                115.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1032 Youth Sports‐ Track and Field Late/Day of Registration Fee Per Person 5.00$                                     5.00$                               ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1033 Youth Sports‐Football Per Person see notes see notes N/A M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee see notes No R.S.S. Director negotiates contractor fee 7/26/2016

1034 Youth Sports‐Track and Field Nonresident Per Person 13.00$                                   13.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

1035 Youth Sports‐Track and Field Resident Per Person 10.00$                                   10.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee No 7/26/2016

UTILITIES
Fees were reviewed in detail and adjustments made based on study results and not CPI adjustments, via Resolution 
2021‐21 adopted 3/9/21

Miscellaneous

1036 Annual Grease Disposal Mitigation Fee Annual Fee 576.00$                                599.00$                          23.00$                 M.C.14.30.040 COS‐Fee 599.46$               Yes 7/1/2021

1037 FOG Annual Permit Annual Fee ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C.14.30 COS‐Fee 179.74$               Yes 0% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

1038 FOG Non‐Compliance  per additional inspection N/A 70.00$                            M.C.14.30 COS‐Fee 70.00$                 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

1039 Re‐inspection Fee Hourly N/A 165.00$                          M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $165.68 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

1040 Utilities Field Inspection Sewer Connection/Water Service‐ Per Inspection 135.00$                                269.00$                          134.00$               M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee $269.34 Yes 7/1/2021

Recycled Water Related Fees

1041 Commodity Charge ‐ Recycled Water Water Use Per Hundred Cubic Feet Of Water 2.12$                                     2.12$                               ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 2.120$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1042 Pump Station Charge ‐ Recycled Water Monthly Service Charge per Hundred Cubic Feet of Water 0.57$                                     0.57$                               ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 0.570$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1043 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ Under 1 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 11.11$                                   11.11$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 11.11$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1044 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 1 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 15.95$                                   15.95$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 15.95$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1045 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 1 1/2 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 28.04$                                   28.04$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 28.04$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1046 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 2 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 42.55$                                   42.55$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 42.55$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1047 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 3 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 109.06$                                109.06$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 109.06$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1048 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 4 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 185.24$                                185.24$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 185.24$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1049 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 6 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 390.81$                                390.81$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 390.81$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1050 Recycled Water Service ‐ Recycled Water Meter ‐ 8 inch Monthly Recycled Water Service  Charge 681.02$                                681.02$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.13.010
Rate 
Study 681.02$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

Sewer Related Fees

1051 New Sewer Connection Fee‐City Per New Connection  250.00$                                250.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.050 COS‐Fee 250.00$               No Rates are established by Municipal Code 7/26/2016

1052 Sewer 4TT Box (Main Line) Sewer Clean Out 34.00$                                   38.79$                            4.79$                   M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 38.79$                 No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1053 Sewer 4TT Box Lid (Main Line) Sewer Clean Out 30.00$                                   34.48$                            4.48$                   M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 34.48$                 No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1054 Sewer Only Establishment Fee N/A 49.00$                            M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 49.22$                 Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

1055 Sewer Service ‐ Additional Living Units On Connection Monthly connection fee / unit in excess of one ‐ all customers ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study ‐$                     No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1056 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 5/8 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 8.39$                                     8.39$                               ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 8.39$                   No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1057 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 3/4 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 8.39$                                     8.39$                               ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 8.39$                   No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1058 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 1 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 8.39$                                     8.39$                               ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 8.39$                   No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1059 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 1.5 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 9.23$                                     9.23$                               ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 9.23$                   No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1060 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 2 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 12.58$                                   12.58$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 12.58$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1061 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 3 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 14.26$                                   14.26$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 14.26$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1062 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 4 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 16.77$                                   16.77$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 16.77$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1063 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 6 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 18.87$                                   18.87$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 18.87$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1064 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 8 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 20.97$                                   20.97$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 20.97$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1065 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 10 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 26.84$                                   26.84$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 26.84$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1066 Sewer Service Fee ‐ 12 inch Monthly fee for connection to sewer system 33.55$                                   33.55$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 33.55$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

26



CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

1067 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 5/8 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 12.84$                                   12.84$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 12.84$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1068 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 3/4 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 12.84$                                   12.84$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 12.84$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1069 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 1 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 15.04$                                   15.04$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 15.04$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1070 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 1.5 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 45.24$                                   45.24$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 45.24$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1071 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 2 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 46.60$                                   46.60$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 46.60$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1072 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 3 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 119.70$                                119.70$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 119.70$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1073 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 4 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 212.01$                                212.01$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 212.01$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1074 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 6 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 373.60$                                373.60$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 373.60$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1075 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 8 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 375.70$                                375.70$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 375.70$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1076 Sewer Service Fee ‐ No Water Use ‐ 10 inch Monthly connection to sewer system ‐ water from another agency 381.57$                                381.57$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 381.57$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1077 Sewer Use Fee Per Hundred Cubic Feet Of Water Used 0.50$                                     0.50$                               ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study 0.50$                   No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

1078 Wastewater Surcharge All Non‐irrigation Connections Monthly Fee Per Connection For Meters 2 Inches Or Larger  ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C. 14.24.065
Rate 
Study ‐$                     No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2017‐61 1/1/2021

Water Related Fees

1079 3/4 Inch Meter Box DFW, Multi Purpose 9.25$                                     52.79$                            N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 52.79$                 No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1080 3/4 Inch Meter Box Lid DFW, Multi Purpose 18.25$                                   25.86$                            N/A M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 25.86$                 No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1081 5/8 & 3/4 Inch Water Meter Mueller AMI 50.25$                                   172.40$                          122.15$               M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 172.40$               No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1082 1 Inch Meter Box DFW, Multi Purpose 61.18$                                   78.32$                            17.14$                 M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 78.32$                 No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1083 1 Inch Meter Box Lid DFW, Multi Purpose 35.48$                                   42.02$                            6.54$                   M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 42.02$                 No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1084 1 Inch Water Meter Mueller AMI 121.50$                                193.95$                          72.45$                 M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 193.95$               No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1085 1.5 Inch Turbine Water Meter Mueller AMI 700.00$                                491.34$                          (208.66)$             M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 491.34$               No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1086 1.5 Inch Water Meter Mueller AMI 285.00$                                463.33$                          178.33$               M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 463.33$               No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1087 2 Inch Meter Box  DFW, Multi Purpose 125.53$                                138.69$                          13.16$                 M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 138.69$               No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1088 2 Inch Meter Box Lid DFW, Multi Purpose 77.71$                                   72.19$                            (5.52)$                  M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 72.19$                 No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1089 2 Inch Turbine Water Meter Mueller AMI 845.00$                                573.23$                          (271.77)$             M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 573.23$               No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1090 2 Inch Water Meter Mueller AMI 425.00$                                565.69$                          140.69$               M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 565.69$               No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1091 Commodity Charge ‐ Potable Water Water Use Per Hundred Cubic Feet Of Water 3.35$                                     3.35$                               ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 3.35$                   No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1092 Construction Water Meter Establishment Charge  114.00$                                100.00$                          (14.00)$                M.C.14.20.070 COS‐Fee 200.48$               Yes 50% Recovery per M.C. 3.36.030 Exhibit A 7/1/2021

1093 Construction Water Meter Meter Deposit 973.00$                                1,250.00$                       277.00$               M.C.14.20.070 Deposit 1,250.00$           No 7/1/2021

1094 Construction Water Meter Monthly Charge See Notes See Notes M.C.14.20.070 COS‐Fee
See 
Note Same cost as 2" meter 7/1/2021

1095 Delinquent Water Service Discontinuance 103.00$                                140.00$                          37.00$                 M.C. 14.12.090 COS‐Fee 140.21$               Yes 7/1/2021

1096 Delinquent Water Service Restoration Business Hours 188.00$                                260.00$                          72.00$                 M.C. 14.12.125
COS‐Fee   
Punitive 160.24$               Yes A fine of $100 is included in the total amount. 7/1/2021

1097
Delinquent Water Service Restoration ‐ Low Income Household 
(below 200% of the federal poverty line) Business Hours 50.00$                                   50.00$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.125

COS‐Fee   
Punitive 195.36$               Yes $50 recovery per CA Health and Safety Code 116914(a)(1) 7/1/2021

1098 Delinquent Water Service Restoration Non Business Hours 314.00$                                279.00$                          (35.00)$                M.C. 14.12.125
COS‐Fee   
Punitive 179.01$               Yes A fine of $100 is included in the total amount. 7/1/2021

1099
Delinquent Water Service Restoration ‐ Low Income Household 
(below 200% of the federal poverty line) Non Business Hours 150.00$                                150.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.125

COS‐Fee   
Punitive 214.13$               Yes $150 recovery per CA Health and Safety Code 116914(a)(1) 7/1/2021

1100 Hydrant Flow Test ‐ Highway Test (Night Time) 558.00$                                506.00$                          (52.00)$                M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 506.37$               Yes 7/1/2021

1101 Hydrant Flow Test ‐ Non‐Highway (Regular Hours) 376.00$                                449.00$                          73.00$                 M.C. 3.36.030 COS‐Fee 449.17$               Yes 7/1/2021

1102 Main Line Valve Box Water Valve Box 36.00$                                   38.79$                            2.79$                   M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 38.79$                 No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1103 Main Line Valve Box Lid  Water Valve Box Lid 32.00$                                   34.48$                            2.48$                   M.C. 3.36.030 Pass Thru 34.48$                 No  Actual costs 7/1/2021

1104 Private Fire Line Service ‐ .625 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 11.19$                                   11.19$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 11.19$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1105 Private Fire Line Service ‐ .75 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 11.38$                                   11.38$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 11.38$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1106 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 1 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 11.89$                                   11.89$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 11.89$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1107 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 1.5 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 12.75$                                   12.75$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 12.75$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1108 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 2 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 14.06$                                   14.06$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 14.06$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1109 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 3 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 15.86$                                   15.86$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 15.86$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1110 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 4 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 21.25$                                   21.25$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 21.25$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021
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CPI Adjustment Mar 2020 ‐ Mar 2021 eff 7/1/2021 2.19%

SERVICE NAME DESCRIPTION Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

Total or Base 
Fee

Incremental REFERENCE TYPE
Total or Base 

Fee
Incremental ‐ 
(if applicable)

CPI Notes
Implementation 

Date

City of Newport Beach Schedule of Rents, Fines, and Fees (SRFF) ‐ Detailed 

Previous Charges
 Rounded down Full Cost/Market Value Adjustment From Previous YearFee @ Policy Level

Current Charges

1111 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 6 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 40.52$                                   40.52$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 40.52$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1112 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 8 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 73.79$                                   73.79$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 73.79$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1113 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 10 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 123.82$                                123.82$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 123.82$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1114 Private Fire Line Service ‐ 12 inch Monthly Water Service Charge 193.16$                                193.16$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.080
Rate 
Study 193.16$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1115 Water Service ‐ Additional Bedrooms Or Units Monthly fee /unit in excess of one ‐ hotel/motel/hospital/care home ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study ‐$                     No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1116 Water Service ‐ Additional Single/Multi‐Family Units Monthly Fee Per Unit In Excess Of One ‐$                                       ‐$                                 ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study ‐$                     No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1117 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ Under 1 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 21.86$                                   21.86$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 21.86$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1118 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 1 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 33.88$                                   33.88$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 33.88$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1119 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 1 1/2 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 63.88$                                   63.88$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 63.88$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1120 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 2 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 99.89$                                   99.89$                            ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 99.89$                 No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1121 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 3 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 264.94$                                264.94$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 264.94$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1122 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 4 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 454.00$                                454.00$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 454.00$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1123 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 6 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 964.17$                                964.17$                          ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 964.17$               No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1124 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 8 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 1,684.39$                             1,684.39$                       ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 1,684.39$           No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1125 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 10 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 2,524.66$                             2,524.66$                       ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 2,524.66$           No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1126 Water Service ‐ Domestic Meter ‐ 12 inch Monthly Water Service  Charge 3,184.89$                             3,184.89$                       ‐$                     M.C. 14.12.020
Rate 
Study 3,184.89$           No Rates adjusted every January, per Resolution 2019‐103 1/1/2021

1127 Water and Sewer Service Establishment Fee ‐ Business Hours 74.00$                                   120.00$                          46.00$                 M.C. 14.12.085 COS‐Fee 120.25$               Yes 7/1/2021

1128 Water and Sewer Service Establishment Fee ‐ Business Hours Online 74.00$                                   116.00$                          42.00$                 M.C. 14.12.085 COS‐Fee 116.66$               Yes 7/1/2021

1129 Water and Sewer Service Establishment Fee ‐ Non‐Business Hours N/A 321.00$                          M.C. 14.12.085 COS‐Fee 321.30$               Yes New Fee 2021 7/1/2021

1130 Water Service Installation Fee New Or Enlarged Water Service 587.00$                                713.00$                          126.00$               M.C. 14.12.010 COS‐Fee 713.31$               Yes 7/1/2021

1131 Water Shut Off‐Tag Placement Pink Notice 32.00$                                   32.00$                            ‐$                     M.C.14.12.120 COS‐Fee 32.04$                 Yes 7/1/2021

COS = Cost of Service
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