City Calendar

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Holiday Closure

  • Date: -  (all day)
  • Introduction: The Civic Center and select City facilities will be closed from December 24 through January 1.

Newport Beach Civic Center and City recreation and community centers will be closed from Tuesday, December 24, 2019 through Wednesday, January 1, 2020. All facilities will reopen on Thursday, January 2, 2020. Police, Fire and other select City departments will remain open during this time period.

Newport Beach Public Libraries - City libraries will be closed on December 25 and January 1.The Corona del Mar and Balboa Branches will also be closed on December 29. Library Services will have limited operating hours on the following dates: 

  • Tuesday, December 24: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m,
  • Thursday, December 26 - Saturday, December 28: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 29: 12 p.m. - 5 p.m. (not including the Corona del Mar and Balboa Branches)
  • Monday, December 30: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 31: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Residential Trash Collection - There will be no trash or recyclables collection on Wednesday, December 25 and Wednesday, January 1. Collection will be delayed one day for the remainder of each week. 

Christmas Tree Collection - Christmas trees should be placed by your trash carts on the same day as your collection schedule. When possible, please remove lights and ornaments. Trees should be six feet or less, which might require you to cut your tree. CR&R will be using a separate truck to collect the trees from December 26 until January 12.

Street Sweeping - There will be no street sweeping service on:

  • Tuesday, December 24
  • Wednesday, December 25
  • Friday, December 27
  • Tuesday, December 31
  • Wednesday, January 1

Street sweeping parking signs will not be enforced on Monday, December 23 and Thursday, December 26.

In addition, Balboa Island will have no street sweeping on Monday, December 23 and Thursday, December 26. 

Return to full list >>