City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 

Newport Beach City Council

   GDP_5872 - D. Dixon 2018 web


Diane B. Dixon 
District 1 - Council Member,
2016 & 2019 Mayor 

ddixon@newportbeachca.gov
Term: 2014 to 2022*

GDP_5944 - B. Avery 2018 web

Brad Avery           
District 2 -
2021 Mayor 
bavery@newportbeachca.gov
Term: 2016 to 2024*


 

Duffy Duffield

 

Duffy Duffield 
District 3 - Council Member,
2018 Mayor
dduffield@newportbeachca.gov
Term: 2014 to 2022*


Kevin Muldoon

 

Kevin Muldoon 
District 4 - 2021 Mayor Pro Tem, 2017 Mayor

kmuldoon@newportbeachca.gov   
Term: 2014 to 2022*
Blom - Web

Noah Blom
District 5 - Council Member
nblom@newportbeachca.gov
Term: 2020 to 2024

GDP_5975 - J. Brenner 2018 web

Joy Brenner
District 6 - Council Member
jbrenner@newportbeachca.gov 
Term: 2018 to 2022


Will O'Neill Thumbnail

 

Will O'Neill
District 7 - Council Member,
2020 Mayor

woneill@newportbeachca.gov
Term: 2016 to 2024*

* indicates term limit

City Council Meetings

The City Council generally meets twice each month to review, direct and legislate on matters of land use, finance and general governance. Meetings are held in the City Council Chambers, located at 100 Civic Center Drive, Newport Beach. View the City's online calendar for meeting information.

Meetings are televised live and repeated on a regular basis on NBTV (see the NBTV weekly schedule). The meetings are also streamed live.

For frequently asked questions about City Council Meetings, read our City Council Meetings 101.

In addition to attending City Council Meetings, Council Members also serve on committees, including some with community members, to review specialized areas and make recommendations to the full City Council.

Contact the City Council

Send an email to all Council Members, the City Manager also receives an email, at citycouncil@newportbeachca.gov. Please note, emails and correspondence with the City Council may be considered a public record.  

Call 949-644-3004 to leave a message for the Mayor and/or City Council Members.

Invite a Council Member to an event

General City Council Information

City Salary & Budget Information

In the spirit of public transparency, citizens can access and confirm the City's salary and budget information online.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer