City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 

Newport Beach City Council

GDP_5872 - D. Dixon 2018 web

District 1 Mayor
Diane B. Dixon
(2022*)
ddixon@newportbeachca.gov   

GDP_5944 - B. Avery 2018 web

District 2
Brad Avery
(2020)                  bavery@newportbeachca.gov

Duffy Duffield

 

District 3
Duffy Duffield
(2022*)
dduffield@newportbeachca.gov


Kevin Muldoon

 

District 4
Kevin Muldoon 
(2022*)
kmuldoon@newportbeachca.gov

 

District 5 
Jeff Herdman
(2020)
jherdman@newportbeachca.gov

GDP_5975 - J. Brenner 2018 web District 6
Joy Brenner
(2022)
joy@newportbeachca.gov

Will O'Neill Thumbnail

 

District 7 Mayor Pro Tem
Will O'Neill
(2020)
woneill@newportbeachca.gov

* indicates term limit

City Council Meetings

The City Council generally meets twice each month to review, direct and legislate on matters of land use, finance and general governance. Meetings are held in the City Council Chambers, located at 100 Civic Center Drive, Newport Beach. View the City's online calendar for meeting information.

Meetings are televised live and repeated on a regular basis on NBTV (see the NBTV weekly schedule). The meetings are also streamed live.

For frequently asked questions about City Council Meetings, read our City Council Meetings 101.

In addition to attending City Council Meetings, Council Members also serve on committees, including some with community members, to review specialized areas and make recommendations to the full City Council.

Contact the City Council

Send an email to all Council Members, the City Manager also receives an email, at citycouncil@newportbeachca.gov. Please note, emails and correspondence with the City Council may be considered a public record.  

Call 949-644-3004 to leave a message for the Mayor and/or City Council Members.

General City Council Information

City Salary & Budget Information

In the spirit of public transparency, citizens can access and confirm the City's salary and budget information online.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer