NBFD Contact Information

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

If you need emergency services, please call 911.

Administration

 

Email

 

    

Division Information  

Jeff Boyles, Fire Chief    jboyles@nbfd.net     Main Line: 949-644-3355
Mary Locey, Fire Administrative Division Manager   mlocey@nbfd.net
    Fax: 949-644-3120
Debbie Alcaraz, Administrative Assistant to the Fire Chief 
  dalcaraz@nbfd.net      
Mitchell Phillips, Department Assistant    mphillips@nbfd.net      Records Request
Lili Melero, Management Assistant    lmelero@nbfd.net       
Vacant, Senior Fiscal Clerk        
Vacant, Fire Services Coordinator-Community
Preparedness / CERT
        CERT Program: 
949-644-3112 | nbcert@nbfd.net 
Ralph Gerardo, Fire Facilities Coordinator    rgerardo@nbfd.net       

          
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660       



Emergency Medical Services Division 

 

Email 

 

 

Division Information

Kristin Thompson, EMS Division Chief 

Brad Smith, EMS Captain

kthompson@nbfd.net

bsmith@nbfd.net

   

Fire Medics Program:
949-644-3383 
Ambulance Billing:
800-906-6552

 
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660         
             

Fire Operations Division 

 

Email 

 

 

Division Information 

Justin Carr, Assistant Fire Chief    jcarr@nbfd.net      Training & Safety:
Nick Stocks, Battalion Chief (A Shift)    nstocks@nbfd.net     949-644-3113 | fdtraining@nbfd.net
Nic Lucas, Battalion Chief (B Shift)    nlucas@nbfd.net      Fire Explorers Program: 
Brian McDonough, Battalion Chief (C Shift)
bmcdonough@nbfd.net     fireexplorers@nbfd.net
Phil Puhek, Training Battalion Chief    ppuhek@nbfd.net      
Ron Gutierrez, Training Captain   rguitierrez@nbfd.net    
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660         
             
Fire Prevention Division    Email      Division Information 
Kevin Bass, Fire Marshall    kbass@nbfd.net       Main Line: 949-644-3106  
James Gillespie, Life Safety Specialist III   jgillespie@nbfd.net     
Nadine Morris, Life Safety Specialist II    nmorris@nbfd.net      Life Safety Programs   
Raymi Wun, Life Safety Specialist II    rwun@nbfd.net      AB38 Inspections  
Jon Reid, Life Safety Specialist II   jreid@nbfd.net     Ready, Set, Go!
 
Michael Pasmant, Life Safety Specialist I (P/T)   mpasmant@nbfd.net      Wildland-Urban Interface   
         
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 1D, Newport Beach, CA 92660          
         

Lifeguard Operations Division

 

Email 

 

 

Division Information

Mike Halphide, Assistant Chief    mhalphide@nbfd.net      LGHQs Main Line: 949-644-3047
Andrea Talbott, Department Assistant   atalbott@nbfd.net       Surf Report:  949-644-3171
Brian O'Rourke, Lifeguard Battalion Chief    borourke@nbfd.net      Junior Lifeguards: nbjg.net
Brent Jacobsen, Lifeguard Battalion Chief    bjacobsen@nbfd.net
 

Mike Ure, Junior Lifeguard Captain    mure@nbfd.net    
Cynthia Haritatos, Junior Lifeguards Office Assistant   charitatos@nbfd.net       
 
Location:  Benjamin M Carlson Lifeguard Headquarters, 70 Newport Pier, Newport Beach, CA 92663

 

 

~ Safety, Service, Professionalism ~


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer