NBFD Contact Information

Print
Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

IF THIS IS AN EMERGENCY, CALL 911.

Fire Medics Program:

Administration

 

Email

 

    

Division Information  

Jeff Boyles, Fire Chief    jboyles@nbfd.net     Main Line: 949-644-3355
Mary Locey, Fire Administrative Manager   mlocey@nbfd.net
    Fax: 949-644-3120
Debbie Alcaraz, Administrative Assistant to the Fire Chief 
  dalcaraz@nbfd.net        
Mitchell Phillips, Department Assistant    mphillips@nbfd.net      Records Request
Lili Melero, Management Assistant    lmelero@nbfd.net       
Walid Harding, Senior Fiscal Clerk (EMS Billing)   wharding@nbfd.net     
Natalie May, Fire Services Coordinator-Community
Preparedness / CERT / PIO
  nmay@nbfd.net      CERT Program: 
949-644-3112 | nbcert@nbfd.net 
Ralph Gerardo, Fire Services Coordinator-Facilities   rgerardo@nbfd.net       

          
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660       



Emergency Medical Services Division 

 

Email 

 

 

Division Information

Kristin Thompson, EMS Division Chief kthompson@nbfd.net     Fire Medic Program:
Brad Smith, EMS Captain
bsmith@nbfd.net      949-644-3383   
        Ambulance Billing:   
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660      800-906-6552   
             

Fire Operations Division 

 

Email 

 

 

Division Information 

Justin Carr, Assistant Fire Chief    jcarr@nbfd.net      Training & Safety:
Nick Stocks, Battalion Chief    nstocks@nbfd.net     949-644-3113 | fdtraining@nbfd.net
Nic Lucas, Battalion Chief    nlucas@nbfd.net      Fire Explorers Program: 
Brian McDonough, Battalion Chief
bmcdonough@nbfd.net     fireexplorers@nbfd.net
Phil Puhek, Training Battalion Chief    ppuhek@nbfd.net      
Matt Ambrose, Training Captain   mambrose@nbfd.net    
         
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660         
         

Fire Prevention Division 

  Email      Division Information 
Kevin Bass, Fire Marshall    kbass@nbfd.net       Main Line: 949-644-3106  
James Gillespie, Life Safety Specialist III   jgillespie@nbfd.net     
Nadine Morris, Life Safety Specialist II    nmorris@nbfd.net      Life Safety Programs   
Raymi Wun, Life Safety Specialist II    rwun@nbfd.net      AB38 Inspections  
Jon Reid, Life Safety Specialist II   jreid@nbfd.net     Ready, Set, Go!
 
Michael Pasmant, Life Safety Specialist I (P/T)   mpasmant@nbfd.net      Wildland-Urban Interface   
         
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 1D, Newport Beach, CA 92660          
         

Lifeguard Operations Division

 

Email 

 

 

Division Information

Brian O'Rourke, Assistant Chief    borourke@nbfd.net      LGHQs Main Line: 949-644-3047
Chelsea Arnett, Department Assistant   carnett@nbfd.net       Surf Report:  949-644-3171
Mike Ure, Lifeguard Battalion Chief    mure@nbfd.net
     -Daily updates at 7 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Adam Yacenda, Lifeguard Battalion Chief    ayacenda@nbfd.net
  Junior Lifeguardsnbjg.net

Mark Herman, Junior Lifeguard Captain    mherman@nbfd.net    
Cynthia Haritatos, Junior Lifeguards Office Assistant   charitatos@nbfd.net       
 
Location:  Benjamin M Carlson Lifeguard Headquarters, 70 Newport Pier, Newport Beach, CA 92663

 

 

~ Safety, Service, Professionalism ~


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer