NBFD Contact Information

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

If you need emergency services, please call 911.

Administration

 

Email

 

    

Division Information  

Jeff Boyles, Fire Chief    jboyles@nbfd.net     Main Line: 949-644-3355
Mary Locey, Fire Administrative Manager   mlocey@nbfd.net
    Fax: 949-644-3120
Debbie Alcaraz, Administrative Assistant to the Fire Chief 
  dalcaraz@nbfd.net      
Lili Melero, Senior Fiscal Clerk   lmelero@nbfd.net    
Mitchell Phillips, Department Assistant    mphillips@nbfd.net       
Vacant, Department Assistant           
Ralph Gerardo, Fire Facilities Coordinator    rgerardo@nbfd.net       

          
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660       



Emergency Medical Services Division 

 

Email 

 

 

Division Information

Kristin Thompson, Division Chief    kthompson@nbfd.net     

Fire Medics949-644-3383

Brad Smith, EMS Captain    bsmith@nbfd.net     Ambulance Billing: 800-906-6552 

 

       
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660         
             

Fire Operations Division 

 

Email 

 

 

Division Information 

Justin Carr, Assistant Fire Chief    jcarr@nbfd.net      Training & Safety:
Nick Stocks, Battalion Chief (A Shift)    nstocks@nbfd.net     949-644-3113 | fdtraining@nbfd.net
Phil Puhek, Battalion Chief (B Shift) 

ppuhek@nbfd.net



CERT Program:
Brian McDonough, Battalion Chief (C Shift)
bmcdonough@nbfd.net     949-644-3112 | nbcert@nbfd.net
Nic Lucas, Training Battalion Chief    nlucas@nbfd.net      
Ron Gutierrez, Training Captain   rguitierrez@nbfd.net     Fire Explorers Program:
Matt Brisbois, Life Safety Specialist II (CERT)   mbrisbois@nbfd.net     fireexplorers@nbfd.net
             
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 2B, Newport Beach, CA 92660         
             
Fire Prevention Division    Email      Division Information 
Kevin Bass, Fire Marshall    kbass@nbfd.net      Ready, Set, Go!   
Susan Guzzetta, Life Safety Specialist III (Plan Check)   sguzzetta@nbfd.net      Wildland-Urban Interface 
James Gillespie, Life Safety Specialist II   jgillespie@nbfd.net      Plan Check Services 
Nadine Morris, Life Safety Specialist II    nmorris@nbfd.net         
Raymi Wun, Life Safety Specialist II    rwun@nbfd.net         
Michael Pasmant, Life Safety Specialist I (P/T)   mpasmant@nbfd.net         
         
Location: 100 Civic Center Drive, Bay 1D, Newport Beach, CA 92660          

 

           

Lifeguard Operations Division

 

Email 

 

 

Division Information

Mike Halphide, Assistant Chief    mhalphide@nbfd.net      LGHQs Main Line: 949-644-3047
Andrea Talbott, Department Assistant   atalbott@nbfd.net       Surf Report:  949-644-3171
Brian O'Rourke, Lifeguard Battalion Chief    borourke@nbfd.net      Junior Lifeguards: nbjg.net
Brent Jacobsen, Lifeguard Battalion Chief    bjacobsen@nbfd.net
 

Mike Ure, Junior Lifeguard Captain    mure@nbfd.net    
Cynthia Haritatos, Junior Lifeguards Office Assistant   charitatos@nbfd.net       
 
Location:  Benjamin M Carlson Lifeguard Headquarters, 70 Newport Pier, Newport Beach, CA 92663

 

~ Safety, Service, Professionalism ~


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer