Contact Us

Print
Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Recreation & Senior Services Department 

Address: 100 Civic Center Drive, E Bay, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hours of Operation: Monday-Thursday 7:30am-5:30pm & Friday 7:30am-4:30pm
Phone:
949-644-3151
Fax: 949-644-3155
Email: recreation@newportbeachca.gov 


Parks, Beaches & Recreation Commission Information

 

Staff Directory

jschmillen@newportbeachca.gov
Recreation & Senior Services Director
Sean Levin  949-644-3159  slevin@newportbeachca.gov
Recreation & Senior Services Deputy Director
Justin Schmillen  949-644-3160  jschmillen@newportbeachca.gov

 

Recreation Front Office Staff

Recreation Front Desk:

949-644-3151

recreation@newportbeachca.gov

Office Assistant:

Jack Stafford

949-644-3162

jstafford@newportbeachca.gov

Office Assistant:

Barbara Valladolid

949-644-3259

bvalladolid@newportbeachca.gov

Department Assistant:

Arleem Diaz 949-718-1856 aydiaz@newportbeachca.gov

Administrative Specialist:      

Mariah Stinson

949-644-3158

mstinson@newportbeachca.gov       


Active Kids/Preschool 101

Recreation Coordinator:                 

Amanda Mahaffey

949-644-3166

amahaffey@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Supervisor:

Vacant  

 

 

Recreation Manager:

Brason Alexander  

949-644-3150

balexander@newportbeachca.gov

 

Aquatics/Newport Coast Community Center

Pool Line:  

 

949-270-8108

 

Newport Coast Community Center:

949-270-8100

 

Recreation Coordinator:               

Tu Phan

949-270-8103

tphan@newportbeachca.gov 

Recreation Supervisor: Vacant

Recreation Manager:

Brian Cordeiro

949-270-8109

bcordiero@newportbeachca.gov

 

Marina Park Community Center/Surf Lessons

Community Center:

 

949-270-8150

Fax: 949-723-3520 

Marina Dockmaster:   

949-270-8159

 

Sailing & Boating Center: 949-270-8160  

Administrative Support Asst:

 

949-270-8151

marinapark@newportbeachca.gov

Maintenance Worker: Al Perez 949-270-8153 aperez@newportbeachca.gov
Recreation Coordinator: Cesar Armas  949-270-8155  carmas@newportbeachca.gov 
Marketing Specialist: David Neustaedter   949-270-8157 dneustaedter@newportbeachca.gov  
Recreation Supervisor: Danny Rice 949-270-8154  drice@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Racquel Valdez

949-270-8156

rvaldez@newportbeachca.gov

 

Marine Protection & Education 

Tidepools:          

949-795-2381

tidepools@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Supervisor:       

 Carissa Macias

949-644-3036

cmacias@newportbeachca.gov

 

Newport Navigator/Summer Special/Community Youth Center/Contract Instructors  

Community Youth Center (CYC):

949-644-3165

 

Sr. Recreation Leader:  Maddy Gallardo 949-644-3164 mgallardo@newportbeachca.gov
Recreation Coordinator:         Michelle Lee 949-718-1862 mlee@newportbeachca.gov
Recreation Supervisor:

Molly Patience   

949-644-3145  

mpatience@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Brian Cordeiro

949-270-8109

bcordiero@newportbeachca.gov

 

Senior Services - OASIS Senior Center Staff  

Administrative Technician:        

Jessica Battioli-Caputo

949-644-3245

jbattioli@newportbeachca.gov

Admin. Support Asst:

Stephanie Melero

949-718-1827

smelero@newportbeachca.gov

Facility Maintenance II: Chris Suarez 949-718-1829

csuarez@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Coordinator:

Hilda El-Souki 949-718-1826 helsouki@newportbeachca.gov 

Recreation Coordinator:

Elizabeth Arciniega

949-718-1828

earciniega@newportbeachca.gov 

Recreation Coordinator: Lisa Mandich 949-718-1819

lmandich@newportbeachca.gov 

Recreation Supervisor:

Anne Doughty

949-718-1822

adoughty@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Supervisor:

Jena Delgado-Sette  

949-718-1821

jsette@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Supervisor:

Susie DiGiovanna  

949-718-1825

sdigiovanna@newportbeachca.gov

Senior Services Manager Melissa Gleason 949-644-3247  mgleason@newportbeachca.gov 

 

Special Events/Reservations/Park Patrol    

Park Patrol

 

949-795-2381

parkpatrol@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Supervisor:    

Matt Dingwall

949-644-3152

mdingwall@newportbeachca.gov

 

Youth & Adult Sports Leagues  

Recreation Coordinator      Omar Ordiano 949-718-1861

oordiano@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Supervisor: Cody Huson  949-644-3154  chuson@newportbeachca.gov

Recreation Manager:

Justin Schmillen

949-644-3160

jschmillen@newportbeachca.gov